We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

A very nice price for nice service, a nice stay and nice breakfast. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and had an easy time determining how to get on the freeway and back home. Newly remodeled, this place was appealing and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amenities we offer such as complimentary hot breakfast and the indoor pool and spa. We are also happy to hear that you found our central location easy to navigate! We are looking forward to your next visit “

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 295 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights in February. Many things went wrong but I want everyone to know the housekeeping and breakfast staff went above and beyond!
1) First night arrived after 14 hour drive there was no parking. There was a truck blocking many spots and the front desk guy said there is nothing we can do its not like we know whos it is. That's why most hotels take license plate numbers.
2) They authorized my debit card twice. So they had all my funds on hold. They wouldn't help me I even paid one night cash the next morning. That hold didn't come off till a week later.
3) Two days after I checked out they tried charging another $176.89. When I called they knew nothing.I think they tried charging someone else's room on there cause that ammount didn't add up to anything.
4) Was doing laundry the night before we left and the clothes were not drying. When I told front desk she said the door locks at 10 so we had to have them out. I had to take wet clothes to my room just to delay our leaving on time. The lady the next morning had Maintence look at the dryer and therewas a problem. She offered more quarters if needed them but I already spent $1.25X4

This hotel made my vacation horrible because I was on phone with my bank for hours because of their mistake. Spending hours doing laundry. And just frustrated. Hopefully this will help someone else who is coming to the Bend area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cstrong84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn. We do have specific policies on Debit Cards that we explain thoroughly to every guest, but it seems we fell short in this instance. Please be assured that we will address this issue accordingly. I hope this will not prevent you from staying with us again in your next visit to Bend.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My partner and I spent two evenings at the Fairfield when we decided to celebrate a birthday with an active weekend in the Redmond/Bend area. Our days were filled with hiking (Cove Palisades and Smith Rock State Parks) and our evenings enjoying restaurants (Terrebonne Depot and 900 Wall). The Fairfield is well located and at a price point that won't break the bank.

PLUSES:
1) Excellent location -- right on Highway 97, but also only a 0.5 mile walk into downtown Bend.
2) Comfortable, though small rooms, with contemporary styling. Well equipped with refrigerator, freezer, and microwave. In room coffee maker with excellent Seattle's Best Coffee pods. Very quiet heating/cooling units.
3) Nice complimentary breakfast offerings.
4) Complimentary coffee available 24 hours a day, and cookies in the evening.
5) Complimentary wi-fi
6) Small fitness room but with up-to-date treadmill and elliptical. Small splash pool and hot tub.
7) Staff are friendly and ready to please.

MINUSES:
1) If your room is on the first floor, you will hear people walking around on the second floor.
2) Pillows and towels are inadequate--small and thin.
3) With so many complimentary amenities, it seems silly to offer and charge $3 for bottled water. Tap water in Bend is excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor to avoid noise from foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitravelerpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities we offer such as complimentary breakfast, free wifi, fitness center and the excellent location of our property. We are sure that future guests will also appreciate your hiking and dining recommendations. We are looking forward to your next visit in Bend.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Given advance planning time, Fairfield is always our choice for Bend. Unfortunately it is often booked up so plan ahead!

Positives: Easy freeway and downtown access. Ample parking. Sparkling clean rooms, lobby, parking, pool and bathrooms. Great breakfast. WIFI. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Great price compared to competitors in Bend. Large ADA accessible rooms. Great access to Colorado Ave for the drive up to Bachelor.

Negatives: A little too far to walk to Old Downtown Bend.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides are fine as the hotel is shielded from freeway noise as it is elevated on the ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JkmW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & and Suites Friday 25 Jan- Sunday 27 Jan. This hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (King w/ sleeper sofa) was very clean and also nicely decorated. The room was very large comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, I have back problems and usually hotel beds are torture, but this bed was great. the breakfast provided was good and there were a good amount of different choices. We were very surprised to have such a great room and service for such a low price. If the weather was a little nicer we could have easily walked to downtown Bend in 5 minutes. The only negative I have is I wish it was a little easier to see from the highway. There was no sign visible from the highway that the hotel was there. The lighted sign is on the non-highway side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bminium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We recently had a ski trip to Mt. Bachelor, Oregon. Fourteen of us stayed at the Fairfield Inn in downtown Bend. This hotel has a very friendly staff, is clean, quiet, etc. There is a nice group area where we had our pizza party and some quiet, live music. (Mandolins) The Jacuzzi temp was just right and there was plenty of room for all of us.
This hotel serves a buffet breakfast that included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you have lots of luggage. All the rooms we had were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and our complimentary breakfast. We are excited to see you on your next ski trip to Mt. Bachelor.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stay in Bend frequently while visiting family. Over the course of time we've stayed in all of the Super 8's, Days Inn's, Econo Lodges', etc. and ALWAYS complained about each one of them for various reasons. Then on this recent trip we discovered the Fairfield Inn. WOW! For just a few dollars more we gained so much. The rooms were clean and fresh, the king bed was comfortable, free wi-fi in the rooms, exellent breakfast buffet with good choices, and very friendly staff. James checked us in and was very friendly and helpful. The motel even provided us a rollaway at no extra charge. We couldn't have been more pleased with every aspect of this facility. Contrary to what Doug A wrote we found the rooms quiet enough and never heard a train nor highway noises, which is close by on the east side of the building. I wholeheartedly recommend this Fairfield Inn for your next stay in Bend. Great Value!

Room Tip: Elevator available. We always choose a second floor room for views and quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms as well as the breakfast buffet. We take pride in ensuring our guest have a pleasant experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Address: 1626 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bend
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $111 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing