We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My mom is preparing for knee surgery at St. Charles and we stayed here to check it out prior to her surgery date. It was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly. Although they don't offer a medical discount like many of the other local hotels, their special rate was only $5 more than those places. Plus their pool is indoor and open. Well worth the price difference. It's also a nice small hotel, only two floors. My only recommendations would be to have an early time cutoff for kids in the pool, so adults can enjoy some quiet pool time. I'd also love to see more fresh fruit at breakfast, but there were lots of other food options. We will be back again in a few weeks!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. We are happy you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly. Please mention St. Charles Hospital in your next visit to avail of the courtesy rate. We wish your mother a healthy recovery and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    131
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
107
19
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burns, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable bed,breakfast was good. The rooms were quiet until we went to sleep than about every two hours the train would come by and blow its horn. I was woke up 4 times by this noise. If your used to trains this might not bother you. This was on the side facing the highway whiich we didn't hear, just the train horn. Everything else with the Inn was great. I would not stay here again because of the train noise, which is to bad because we really liked the Inn.

Room Tip: I would try a room on the side away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Bend. Please accept my apologies from the inconvenience of the train noise. We would like to invite you to come and visit us again on your next visit to Bend and we can block you a room on the west side of the building which is further away from the noise. Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Bend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Pillows not very supportive. Noise from Wall Street is a bit excessive and had to be drowned out with our humidifier brought just for these occasions. Not sure but I think the side facing the highway may be quieter. Would stay here again and recommend this hotel. It's a Marriott, yet to be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ld4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms, comfortable beds and as well as our staff. We are currently replacing the window caulking in all our rooms in effort to dampen traffic noise from Wall Street. We will make a note on your profile history to block a room opposite of Wall Street for your next visit to Bend.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Marriott Hotels, Bend Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We like the Fairfield Inn and Suites in general. We found Bends' property to be the same high quality that we are used to. The rooms are nice and spacious with high ceilings that make it have an airy feel. The beds are so comfortable. The rooms are very clean. The complaint I have is that they charge you for 3 dollars for bottled water in the room if you drink it. Hehe I know silly. It used to be free. Other than that breakfast and coffee was good. The staff were friendly and helpful as always. We definitely will continue to stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites as a first choice if available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaOregoneCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments , we are looking forward for your next stay in Bend!

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Marriott Hotels, Bend Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in Bend for one night. The location is a short walk to downtown. We happen to visit on their Fall Festival which goes for two days and they close off some of their streets. They had music, food and stalls. We didn't plan it but were glad that we arrived when we did. We had an amazing time. There is also a park across the road for those that have young children like us. The room was clean and tidy. Checking in was easy and staff were friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. Breakfast was very ordinary compared to other Marriott's we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CassF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very clean suite. The breakfast was pretty good, very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and polite. I love the location, within walking distance of downtown. Bed was a little too soft for our liking, but it worked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing, mi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a fairly new Fairfield and looks just like the other fairly new Fairfields, bright and friendly. The location is just a few blocks from Bend's downtown, a nice walk for the young and healthy. The walk does have a pretty good incline, so other folks might want to drive downtown. Breakfast was good with healthy choices available. There was a refrigerator/freezer and a microwave in the room. Those appliances plus a Trader Joe's lest than 15 minutes away made for some inexpensive meals. The staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benandandysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.2 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
2.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Address: 1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bend
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing