We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

A very good place to stay in Bend. Friendly, clean, well located. Note that if you arrive at night you have to look carefully for it. While the address is on Wall Street, it really is on a bluff above street. Signage is small and easily overlooked. Keep your wits about you and look sharp. Rooms are a bit small towels are on the thin side. However, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 293 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

we didn't put much time and research into the overnight options in bend, oregon. i perused kayak.com and hotels.com and came up with a list. after looking at all the pictures - i'm a picture person - we settled on the fairfield inn & suites. the rate wasn't bad for a king executive suite, and we got a bit more of a discount with AAA (approx. $129/nt).

i do have the opportunity to travel a bit, so i'm familiar with the fairfield brand. it seems that the pictures on-line were great, but when you actually arrive into your room, the quality of the furnishings really didn't transcribe as well.

for example, the room seemed a little larger in the pictures. and the bedding/linens and quality of the furniture were very economical ("cheap"). we were able to get our preferences like 1) close to the elevator, 2) additional towels, and 3) down pillows. having the option is always nice! then again, the fairfield is right off the freeway so it was easy to locate. the hotel is in good condition and seemingly new.

and the complimentary breakfast? you really can't go wrong! the array of items is quite extensive for something that is "free." several cereals, a waffle iron, hot eggs and sausage, breakfast sandwiches (you have to microwave them), fruit cups, yogurt, juices and milk, hot coffee and tea, muffins and a bread selection, fresh fruit and more. although these types of complimentary breakfasts seem standard, there are no complaints here.

i guess if i were to put it into perspective, the digs were grand compared to some of the other options in town that we considered. after driving in and around the area, it became apparent that perhaps some of the people reviewing these places are used to more "rural" overnight options.

all-in-all, after factoring in (surveying) the area and the visitors, this was a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honolulujc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Title of review says it all. I had a room with two double beds and it was very small - two people could not walk around at the same time in the same area. The covers were very skimpy (as I find at most FIs). The bed was comfortable enough - just very light covers. You could hear a train in the distance which I found to be pleasant. The breakfast was very nice - FIs must be changing their approach to breakfast. This hotel has scrambled eggs and really yummy link sausage (IMHO). They only had one strength of coffee but it was bold and flavorful. Also, they had real plates, mugs, bowls and dinnerware available - it is so nice to not have to use styrofoam and plastic. I know it takes effort to clean these items but the experience is so much better and they aren't contributing to our land fills.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I just stayed at the Bend Downtown Fairfield Inn for the 1st time and will return next time I am in Bend. The hotel and rooms were clean. The breakfast was good and the dinning area was nicer and more elegant that the typical motel breakfast area (e.g., Holiday Inn or others). The only odd thing was the refrigerator in the room was not cold and did not seem to have any way to adjust it. The best thing about this hotel was that it was within walking distance of the downtown area.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Just stayed for one night. Had a one bedroom suite that was super clean and modern. A huge bathroom vanity, sitting room with a flat screen and stereo/CD player and love seat, and nice bedroom with another flat screen. Everything seemed new. I didn't use the fitness center or eat the breakfast so I can't comment. Great location, quiet, nice front desk staff...I have nothing negative to say. It is close to the Cascade Village shopping area which is very nice. I ate at the sushi restaurant located there and it was great too. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The property was very clean and nicely maintained. Nice size room with king size bed & love seat with a small microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The service was Marriott perfect and very friendly.

The hotel was in a great location that is an easy walk to downtown Bend including some very nice restaurants and a few of the breweries.

Well stocked breakfast room with good choices.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHCG-JEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here for a quick business trip. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The gym was decent too. More than I expected for a hotel this size. Breakfast though was meager. Could have had a healthier choice or two.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domer130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Address: 1626 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#6 Business Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $114 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing