We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$187
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
116
138
29
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
138
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknight managermissed breakfastmarriott chainsausage pattiessitting roomwall stthe rivernext morningwould stay here againroad noisebusiness tripking suiteconvenient locationhot breakfastup to datecookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 295 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Difficult property to find on a wet, dark night even with gps in the car. Bend is very miserly with street lamps. Once we found the property we were greeted with a very warm welcome and even though we had a very strange request,for medical reasons, the front desk was very accommodating.
Overall it was very good value for money with free wifi, continental breakfast and parking.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumbuck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Located on a quiet road, yet quick access to Highway 97. Close to several businesses, restaurantsw, etc.

Only two floors, stayed on the second floor, very quiet. Typical Marriott Fairfield, free breakfast and internet. Asked for a larger king size bed room, for the same price as a regular king room. Came with small refrigerator and microwave.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side, away from the road. Although whole property is located off of the busy Highway 97.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

First and foremost....The customer service at this hotel was AMAZING!! We were there with a large group of girls for a friend’s bachelorette party, and the staff treated us like we were royalty. They all knew we were there for a special occasion and they treated us as such.

Some reviews have complained that it is not within walking distance...now I do have to say that the hotel is not smack dab in the middle of downtown but as long as you don’t mind a quick and easy walk its fine. We walked back and forth to the downtown shops and restaurants with no problem.

Breakfast in the morning was yummy with a huge assortment. Everyone in our group was able to get a nice breakfast no matter what they were in the mood for.

I will defiantly be staying here every time go to Bend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meluvvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are just thrilled that you had what sounds like an excellent visit to Bend! We are glad that we were able to offer you an exceptional service experience, as this is the mission of our company! We are also very glad you were able to enjoy the best Bend has to offer. Our location is quite a good one for close proximity to historic Downtown Bend, and we are lucky that the stroll can be such a pretty and pleasant one. Our historic downtown is not very large, but it's unique, charming, and quite walkable with parks, trails, and even the famous Deschutes River running through town. Your message has been shared with our staff at the Fairfield Inn, and they are glad you had enjoyed your visit and we can't wait for you to return again soon! Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites of Bend, and safe travels!

Kind Regards,
Management & Staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Bend, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

With hotel prices more beffitting of a bigger city, I was getting frustrated trying to find a nice hotel under $150/night. Almost by luck this hotel was down the street from friends we were visiting.
First and foremost this is a very clean and well-kept hotel. Everything looks spotless and new. The decor is bright, maybe a little goofy modernistic for my taste but tasteful and of quality.
Check-in was fast and friendly, and our receipt was slipped under our door the next morning with no problems.
We almost missed breakfast so some of it was already cleaned up, but from what was still there it was a standard continental, a wide range of processed breakfast food that fills you up and tastes ok.
Our room was a basic king, it was not very big but perfectly adequate. As with the rest of the hotel it was in great condition. Microwave and fridge. Bathroom was clean and new looking as well. The hotel has a pool and jaccuzzi, although we did not have a chance to use it.
A note on the location: Downtown is almost within sight and took us about 10 minutes to walk to. There are sidewalks, and if it's during the day you can walk to downtown along the waterfront park across the street. It's also easy to get to as it's just off the exit ramp. No highway noise though. Can't imagine anyone having a problem with the location, especially for the price. Most of the budget hotels are located in a less desirable part of town.
I did not give this an "excellent" rating because in the end it was just an average hotel experience, nothing special to add to the stay. Great for a quick stay in Bend and good balance of price and quality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Our room was very clean, modern, and comfortable with an excellent mattress. The hotel is just a few minutes from downtown and the front desk gave us a wonderful suggestion for dinner. The breakfast buffet was fine and there was ample seating.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews