We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer”
Review of Boneyard Beer

Boneyard Beer
Ranked #21 of 94 things to do in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No-nonsense neighborhood brewery offering a large assortment of tasters and craft beers to go.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We visited this tasting room first on the Ale Trail, and ended up going back several times. By far, the best beer in Bend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLG056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical Brewery”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hmmmmm...what to say? We pulled up to The Boneyard Brewery and the parking lot was full. It was hard finding a parking spot and once we got in the door we knew why. The entire small space was packed with people. This is not your typical brewery either. There is literally no seating available, no food, no tour of the brewery - it's just a place to try beer - period. The Boneyard does offer free tasting and pints for sale. The beer we tried was delicious. So, if you want to sit down and enjoy your beer - you're out of luck.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonProud7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Funky And Fun”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great place to visit. Not a pub but a real tasting room attached to the small but excellent brewery. Two oz. tasters of several great beers are offered with growlers available for purchase and/or filling. Really in an out of the way location and probably not everyone's cup of tea due to it's intimate quarters and down home atmosphere, but it really worked for me. Recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“simply great beer”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Not a fancy place, no food, and not easy to find. All it has is great beer. Really great beer. If that's what you're after in Bend, go here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank textripper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome brewery!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This brewery was part of the Bend Ale Trail and I'm so glad it was! Not a brew pub just a brewery, very alternative and so awesome! The decor was sweet, the staff was super nice, friendly and knowledgeable and the beer was so good! This was my favorite brewery in Bend and I would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank L0uiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boneyard Beer also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Boneyard Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing