We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Many Different Things to Offer than just Food”

McMenamins Old St. Francis School
Ranked #20 of 453 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bend, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Many Different Things to Offer than just Food”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Movie theater with couches, lounge with fireplace, different dining areas (4), hotel rooms, turkish pool bathing, cabins, events, concerts...food is good, as are the drinks. You can eat and drink in the theater, which plays movies for all different ages and theater screen sporting events.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ARIANA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    111
    46
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By the fire at O'Kanes”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

A BK Coffee, freshly brewed, friends and a fire. Love this place! Totally laid back, but friendly staff and great service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nokaoi97756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
“Not coming back, thank you”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our party of 8 showed up to a nearly empty restaurant around 9:30pm on Saturday night,(11-9-12) we were told to wait by the door as most of the tables were still dirty?!? The waitress took forever to come over and get our drink order, took even longer to bring them back. Six of our group ordered hamburgers which when finally given to the right people, were slightly burnt on the outside and the doughy buns didn't seem to be baked thoroughly. We then had to wait an additional 20 minutes after everyone was done for the waitress to wander over and give us our check. I was not impressed, and I frequent the McMenamins Edgefield in Portland so I know what their service should be.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolmindamiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Trendy”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

In my opinion their beer quality has gone drastically down hill since opening. Used to be great, now I won't even drink it. I have never and will never eat here. The whole idea that the McMenamins Brothers have creating their pubs is genius.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcoming atmosphere...”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was happily surprised to be staying at a vacation rental across the parking lot from the restaurant. I've loved visiting these properties in Portland and Old St. Francis didn't dissapoint. We had an early dinner and the Rueben sandwich I ordered was delicious. The service was timely, friendly, and knowledgable. Everyone was more than pleased with their meals and the beer selection was great. The booths have high backs and the lighting is subdued. The bar is small but centrally situated behind the entrance to the restaurant from the street, making it a great place to meet for drinks and appetizers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edwinhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMenamins Old St. Francis School also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to McMenamins Old St. Francis School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing