We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, quiet, affordable. With retro cool decor!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Bend
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, affordable. With retro cool decor!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I really liked this Motel 6. It was clean and quiet with an outdoor pool. I especially loved the stylin' retro decor. It was awesome! We had a great experience and will definitely stay here again when we are in Bend. Also, it's worth driving a little ways to the Sparrow Bakery for your breakfast; bring some of their delicious pastries and breakfast sandwiches and coffee back to your room and have the best breakfast of your life.

Note there's an adult bookstore / strip club across the parking lot from this motel. It was quiet and almost deserted while we were there, no problems whatsoever, but it seemed like it could potentially have bachelor parties getting loud in the parking lot, or late night traffic. But again, it had no effect on our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArcataTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
16
21
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverlake, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were on our way back to Washington after a long motorcycle ride, coming from Death Valley. Found this place using our GPS. Had stayed at Motel 6 in several other towns on the way down and back and found this one to be below average. It is very large and located in what feels to be a semi-industrial part of town. Even though we were there in the off-season and the place appeared to be half-empty, the rate was very high (about $60) for a Motel 6, given the location and the ambience. The manager would not negotiate a lower rate; we were tired and not really wanting to keep looking for another place. The room was average, but felt used and was very dark, since it was located under the steps going to the 2nd floor. There are some restaurants within walking distance - the burrito-only Mexican place almost across the street was unbelievably good, even though the service was a bit slow (not her fault, one of her employees did not show up for the dinner rush.) We also had a drink at the steak house near by - it was fine. Might be worth a try for dinner. Anyhow, next time we are in Bend we will spend more time looking for a motel. This one just felt weird.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this place. If you want a good room, go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Day, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As a member of the hotel industry myself, I at times can be overly critical in checking a room. The only thing I found was that the vanity faucet was extremely loose. I crawled under & finger tightened the screws. The beds were comfortable and clean. I was impressed with the overall cleanliness of the room & property. I had reservations for 2 nights but had to cancel my 2nd night & it was no problem at all. I will stay there again & recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, clean and affordable motel in Bend, Oregon... look no further. As their rooms are clean, comfortable and most importantly, quiet. And at least some of them were recently painted and upgrade in the past year.

That said, the only complaint we have is that our heater/ac unit was loud. But not so loud to disturb your sleep.

In summery, Motel 6 delivered exactly what we expected...... a safe, clean and quiet room.

Room Tip: I would suggest taking an upper room, if you can negotiate one flight of stairs. If not, stick with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We quite often choose Motel 6 when we travel because the price is low and the quality is consistent. This terrible Motel 6 in Bend is the rare exception. Their price is higher than others, so we expected proportionally higher quality. Wrong! This is an old run-down motel. Bend has a number better quality low priced motels. Avoid this Motel 6.

We checked into the motel in the early evening and then immediately went out to dinner and a short walk. We had not yet used the room. Upon our return, we found that very serious road work had begun in front of the motel and there was horrendous noise. The Motel 6 employee at the desk, who refused to identify himself except as "Ed", said that the road construction project was scheduled many days in advance and that it would continue all night.

I told Ed that the noise was unacceptable and that we would leave immediately and find a different motel for the night. Ed informed us that we would be charged for the room whether we stayed or not. We live on Social Security and simply can't afford to pay for two motel rooms for the night. We spent a TERRIBLE night in the room, unable to sleep. The road construction noise continued all night long.

After several rounds with the Motel 6 corporate office, they agreed to send us a certificate good for any room at any Motel 6. We will continue to stay at Motel 6 in the future, but definitely not in Bend, Oregon.

Room Tip: Try a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arshallmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as I found the hotel was a pet friendly property via traveladvisor. Very pet friendly. Had a nice spot near the room for the pup to potty. Room was very clean. Wouldn't have known there were dogs in there previously. We stayed here on two consecutive Friday nights, and the same room. Just as clean the second time as the first.

Everything was great. Room very clean, service very friendly, and it is in a great location. Easy to find and not too far from downtown. Near restaurants and grocery store.

The only negative with the property is it can get rather noisy. It seemed to settle down after 10P, but when people walk on the upstairs walkway, it can be very heard/felt in a downstairs room. If you have a dog that is very curious and barks at outside noises, that might be a hinderance.

What is a puzzle to me is the rate. Since when did Motel 6 become over 70.00 per night?? Holy Moly. It does seem to be an epidemic in Bend hotels. Everything else in Bend is reasonable, food, rental/real estate, but hotels are all really high for Oregon. Trying to "stick it" to the visiting Californians I guess.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
290 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I wasn't expecting the Ritz Carlton, but this was awful even for a Motel 6. We sometimes stay at Motel 6s because of our dogs. So we ended up here. It was overpriced even for a Motel 6. I would recommend you take your dogs to Seventh Mountain in Bend and pay just a little more for a much better experience. These were the thinnest walls I've ever encountered with noise all day and night long from the other rooms and parking area. It smelled and was dirty. At check-in, I had to stand there for several minutes before even being acknowledged despite no one else waiting. Save your money and get a good night's sleep somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWAJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#27 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#26 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#21 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#35 of 43 in Bend
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bend

Property: Motel 6 Bend
Address: 201 NE 3rd St., Hwy 97/3rd St., Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bend Oregon is located off US 97 / 3rd Street. Local restaurants and shops are in walking distance. Vineyards and wineries in less than a mile. Golf within 4 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Free Wi-Fi in our modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bend Hotel Bend
Motel Six Bend
Bend Motel Six
Bend Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing