We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good value basic motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Bend
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bend
England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A good value basic motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was cheap with a voucher and good value for Bend. The room was small and the bed just ok but at the price was fair enough. Breakfast was par for the course with enough to set us up for the day. The motel is on a main road but it is an easy and safe walk to downtown (15 minutes). A good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
34
42
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were on a tent camping trip and took a break. The hotel is clean, economical with a great king pillowtop bed. The room had been updated with Milgard windows, new shower and fixtures. We spend the afternoon enjoying the clean pool and appreciated the refrig and microwave in the room. There is a fair bit of traffic on 3rd but we didn't hear it in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocks_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
217 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had Choice Hotels points to burn, so we opted for the Econo. It was okay, but nothing special. Wi-fi was balky and frustratingly slow. The room was clean enough for me. Not a bad experience, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

For the price I would say that this lodge is more than acceptable, clean, warm and safe. I was travelling america with a friend and we had no complaints... located near downtown Bend so its an ideal stopping point

Room Tip: If you are military/government worker - dont forget to ask for special rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTim86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times. It is a basic, budget motel conveniently located near downtown Bend. The rooms aren't fancy but they are clean, the beds are comfortable and it is within walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores. It is about 3/4 mile to downtown Bend and I usually walk since the weather in this area is pretty mild. The only drawback is the breakfast isn't very fancy, otherwise it a reasonable alternative in an area where some hotels are over priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
227 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Was in Bend to see a band at a club not far frm the econo lodge. Chose this place for its location and booked it using points I have acquired from their family of hotels. Was pleasantly suprised at how clean the room and bathroom were. I have stayed at some of the low price competitors in the same area and this was way better. However if the continental breakfast is something you want this is not the place for you. The selection is basically non existent. Should be called juice and coffee, not breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I must say I'm not a fan of Econolodge but this was by far the best one I've stayed in, very modern, well priced and clean for a change. 4/5

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steven009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#10 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#37 of 43 in Bend
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Bend

Property: Econo Lodge Bend
Address: 437 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Bend, where the sun shines year round. Hotel is located in the heart of the business section of Bend. Situated near the scenic Cascade Lakes Highway. All room equipped with Coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing