We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel in Central Oregon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Central Oregon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Booked a room here for a quick romantic getaway and a base camp for a quick climb of the South Sister. Most other hotels were booked, but they had a room and the price was right.

On the positive side, the staff was over the top friendly and accommodating, the room was large and spotless, the bed was comfy and we had fresh cookies and a welcome note (hand written) from the manager, welcoming us to Bend waiting for us in the room. There is a nice little restaurant on site and a outdoor pool. The best thing of all was the included breakfast. I travel a lot and have eaten a ton of "free breakfast included blah blah blah...". This was hands down easily the best included breakfast that I have ever had! Tons of wonderful fresh fruit, a burrito bar and all the fixings, honestly too much there to begin to list.

Only negative is that the entire property needs updating. Kind of stuck in the late 80's, but it is clean and every thing works. Based on my research, it looks like they may be discounting the price, perhaps because of the outdated decor.

To the staff, thanks for a awesome romantic weekend!! We will be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IsMiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    168
    74
    24
    17
See reviews for
132
137
28
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this location, and it won't be our last! We love how close we are to downtown and all the fun recreational spots. The service here is always excellent, the breakfast bar makes you feel like your at home, and the pool was so refreshing! Thank you again Red Lion, we will be seeing you next time!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tomakylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is not immediately downtown Bend,but still well situated for access to city center. The hotel is just very good. It is well maintained, clean, and has all necessary services. The breakfast is exceptionally good, taking into account it is for free (part of the room rate). We were welcomed very friendly, and got good advice where to have dinner, since we arrived relatively late.
So all in all just positive points for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Willem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The outside of the hotel looks a little rundown, so we were pleasantly surprised by the condition of the room. The A/C is very old and sketchy- it's a window unit set into the wall. Turn the thermostat WAY down to keep the A/C on. Our room had a very quiet location right next to the fitness center. The price was kind of high, but our choices were limited. Get to breakfast early, it is popular and the seating is very limited.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kv52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our king room was perfect for the two of us. We had a ring side seat to watch the fireworks right outside our door. The front desk manager on duty made that selection for us so it wasn't just by luck. The hotel was packed with families and couples but wasn't noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Friendly staff, very welcoming! When we arrived in Bend for our first ever visit, we went straight to the hotel. They started our visit off great! Best night sleep in a hotel ever! Beds so comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenGirlEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melizza I, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Golden Girl East,

Thank you for staying with us during your first trip to Bend and for the 4 Star review. As they say "you can only make a 'First Impression" once" and I am glad that we were able to provide a "great first impression" for you and that you enjoyed a comfortable night sleep. We look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,
Melizza Inocencio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a very nice stay, even though it was only one night. Will be staying there again, as our daughter lives in Bend. The only downside, was breakfast is served only until nine, so we missed it as we were having a leisurely morning, and got there at 905. Maybe extent the the Breakfast time to 10 for summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melizza I, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Cathy D.

Thank you for staying with us and for the 4 Star review. I am sorry that you missed out on breakfast. Please know that since it was only a few minutes after closing, we would have been more than happy to let you in if you stopped by the front desk. We could have also provide you with a grab and go continental breakfast. On Weekends and Holidays our breakfast is open until 10:00 am.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Melizza Inocencio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 974 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Address: 1415 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Bend OR is centrally located in the heart of downtown Bend on Business 97. Nearby, you will find 28 golf courses, the High Desert Museum, Deschutes County Expo Center and historic downtown. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy the area's hundreds of miles of bike and hiking trails, rivers, lakes, Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort and numerous state parks.For your convenience, our 75 non-smoking guest rooms are equipped with amenities that include Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. We also feature a seasonal, outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet included in your rate. The whole family will enjoy dining at our Black Bear Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On-site, we also offer 2,000 square feet of meeting space for board meetings, family gatherings, seminars or corporate meetings of 10 to 50 people. Room service is also available through Black Bear Diner.For additional dining choices, Bend boasts over 275 restaurants and brew pubs, many of which are within a 3-block radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bend
Bend Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing