We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This property was very nicely kept up and in a convenient location - walking distance to some restaurants and businesses. Close to downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing information about the area. The room was nicely equipped and very comfortable. The beds seemed a little small, but no biggie there. The complimentary breakfast was decent. Welcoming lobby with a nice fire. We will definitely consider staying here again when we go through Bend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melizza I, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear OutdoorBoomer,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit in Bend. We appreciate the 4 Star reveiw and the kind words regarding the staff and your accomdations. We look forward to your return next time your are traveling through Bend.

Kindest Regards,
Melizza Inocencio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 614 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

I recently was in Bend OR for a class. I chose to say at the Red Lion. The first day everyone complained about their stay at other Hotels. I had nothing to complain about. The internet worked, the staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure I had anything I needed. I sincerely recommend anyone going to Bend stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Room was a pleasant surprise. clean and very functional. would have liked a more comfortable bed but it wasn't bad enough to switch to the other bed in the room.
Staff, especially Kelik, were incredibly friendly and helpful with our touristy questions.
Breakfast was more than sufficient, coffee good and a very nice tea selection.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper4fun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melizza I, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Tripper4fun2014,

Thank you for staying with us and for the 4 Star review. We appreciate you recognizing Kelik for his “friendly and helpful” service. It is our goal throughout Red Lion Hotels to provide our guests with “Local.Wise” experiences. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Bend and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest regards,

Melizza Inocencio
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My ski team stayed at the hotel for a ski race weekend at Bachelor. The hotel was over run with other ski athletes and there was limited space to tune our skis. However, upon request the hotel provided us with a personal separate space. They are super friendly and accommodating!! Our team will continue to return in the future, especially for the warm cookies and hot cocoa!!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Cayseabenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were very impressed by the service at this hotel. We were there during a skiing competition and the hotel was full of teenagers. I was so impressed that this didn't even slow down the hotel staff. This hotel puts out cookies for their guests and when we checked in the front desk Agent Kelik had just put out a warm tray. He also gave us a great recommendation for a dinner retaurant. In the morning, even during the rush, the breakfast room didn't run out of food. The breakfast guy Andrew was really friendly and was always asking if anyone needed anything. The one flaw to this hotel is the lack of power outlets right by the bed. I like to plug in my phone next to me, but had to put it across the room where there was a lamp with an outlet on it. Just put those lamps everywhere and ypu would have a perfect score.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melizza I, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear PDXKing,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Bend and appreciate that you took the time to give us a “Wonderful” review. Thank you for recognizing both Kelik and Andrew for their friendly service, it always makes our day when one of our team members gets a shout out from a guest! We are currently looking into how we can outlets for our guests and we will take your suggestion under consideration. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kindest regards,

Melizza Inocencio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice basic hotel for a short stay in Bend. Friendly staff, good breakfast, wifi a little on the slow side while I was there

I also like the walk-in shower with glass doors. I don't like to be eaten by shower curtains.

Good value hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quack503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We booked in Dec a couple rooms for the MLK weekend and were very pleased that Juan (front desk) could upgrade us upon arrival. I recommend Rooms #304 & 305...upstairs with two double queens. All was clean and refreshed. The hot tub was operating...and it hit the spot after a day of travel/ skiing. The breakfast was ample and tasty. Our little group travels nearly every weekend for hiking or an activity and this was one of the better motor lodges we have stayed at in Oregon, The management is doing a good job...keep it up!

Room Tip: #304 or #305 - upstairs, double queens
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 44 in Bend
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend

Address: 1415 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $99 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Bend OR is centrally located in the heart of downtown Bend on Business 97. Nearby, you will find 28 golf courses, the High Desert Museum, Deschutes County Expo Center and historic downtown. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy the area's hundreds of miles of bike and hiking trails, rivers, lakes, Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort and numerous state parks.For your convenience, our 75 non-smoking guest rooms are equipped with amenities that include Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. We also feature a seasonal, outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet included in your rate. The whole family will enjoy dining at our Black Bear Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On-site, we also offer 2,000 square feet of meeting space for board meetings, family gatherings, seminars or corporate meetings of 10 to 50 people. Room service is also available through Black Bear Diner.For additional dining choices, Bend boasts over 275 restaurants and brew pubs, many of which are within a 3-block radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bend
Bend Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing