We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tempted to keep this fantastic place a secret so...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tumalo Pines

Unobstructed view of the Three Sisters Mountains from our front deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unobstructed view of the Three Sisters Mountains from our front deck
Our house is sits about 400 feet back from the road on 20 private acres A lovely grove of aspens shelter the front entry and deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Unobstructed view of the Three Sisters Mountains from our front deck
Our house is sits about 400 feet back from the road on 20 private acres
A lovely grove of aspens shelter the front entry and deck
Comfortable, open great room
Fully stocked kitchen
Cozy master bedroom
Soaking tub in the master bath
Great second bedroom
3rd bedroom with queen-size sleep sofa or two twin beds.
The hot tub is very private.  Swimsuits not required.
Gather on the terrace around the large outdoor fireplace
We provide the firwood.  You get to do the chopping!
Looking south into the back meadow from the hot tub
The back deck gets direct morning sun and is lovely even on cool mornings
This is the main deck on a peaceful winter evening.  The setting here is lovely
Enjoy your coffee and the sunrise from the hot tub
Great sunsets are common in Bend.  This picture was taken from the front deck
We feel so very fortunate to own and share Tumalo Pines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bend, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Escape670...
1 review
“Tempted to keep this fantastic place a secret so we can have it all to ourselves.”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This house was beyond perfect for our 2 families (4 adults & 3 kids). It's remote but not too remote, and you feel instant serenity upon arrival. We had a blast wandering the land, playing on the rope swing, hanging on the outdoor deck and in the hot tub. The kitchen is situated perfectly for group cooking - central to the house with a huge island for prep. Lots of key cooking tools are there too - think hand mixer, microplane. It was only a 30ish minute drive to various hikes and snowshoeing adventures when we finally felt like leaving for a spell. Doug was an absolute delight to correspond with - very responsive and helpful when TripAdvisor cancelled our reservation without us realizing it! The house feels new and is clearly well-considered and cared-for. I can't rave enough. We hope to return and again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Glad you had a great time! We love it there so much, too, that it's a pleasure to share.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F
1 review
“Top notch”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We plan an annual trip with friends every year, spanning from the East Coast to the West Coast. I can honestly say that this was hands down the best spot we have stayed. If you prefer a secluded atmosphere to enjoy time with friends and family, this is the perfect escape spot. We definitely spent most of our time outside in front of the outdoor fireplace. This was the most unique feature that you don’t get at most places and it just added to the experience. From the fully stocked kitchen, plenty of storage so you’re not tripping over luggage, and even extra towels for the hot tub, everything you are looking for in a vacation spot, this had it. This place really had it all. The pictures really don’t do it justice. Beautiful location, awesome patio & deck with hot tub, and spacious living areas, are just a few of the reasons why one of my local buddies is planning on renting again soon. Majority of us are from the East Coast and this is definitely bookmarked for the next time we make it out to the West Coast. Try this place out, you won’t regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor amenities
Liked least: met/exceeded expectations
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelaf85...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Ideal getaway”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a great place. Lots of comfy indoor space to hang out with friends or family, and wonderful outdoor amenities like a fireplace and hot tub. We all enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor fireplace, patio, hammock and hot tub.
Liked least: Wi-fi never worked while we were there.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing