We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel West Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel West Bend
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Motel West for 2 nights during the Bend Brewfest. We were late booking the room, as all other hotels/motels were full due to the Brewfest going on, and the front desk staff were very accommodating. We had originally booked a room at their sister motel down the street, the Holiday Motel, but when we arrived we decided to stay an extra night & the only available room for 2 nights was at Motel West. We stayed in a ground floor King Bed room. The furniture set up was awkward with several tables lined up against the wall and a large couch & chair squeezed in. This took up lots of space in the room, and it was just a bit much. The bathroom was clean. However, the bed sheets were questionable as to whether they'd been washed. The air cooling unit worked well. We had trouble accessing the Internet on our smart phones, but could access it with a laptop. We would probably stay here again if we had to, and there were no rooms left at the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiser777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    18
    4
    10
See reviews for
17
34
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was hesitant to book here because of some of the poor reviews, but I was so glad I tried it. We got a 300 sq ft suite with king bed, microwave, fridge, and even china ornaments decorating the TV cabinet. The room was scrupulously clean with ornate bedspread and pillows. The mattress was comfortable. The place was quiet. We stayed on a Thur-Fri-Sat in August and paid only $205 for the three nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPTB136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was filth covered. There was a rotten baby bottle under the bed, right next to a used diabetic syringe. Classy stuff there. Nicotine stains dripping down walls, bathroom was so bad I wore my shoes to shower. Absolute horrible experience. Door didn't close or lock correctly, had to put chair under door knob. Never again! I will sleep in my car first!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very quiet and clean. Front desk staff very friendly. Yes it's a budget motel, but I saw lots of love in the small touches (bright floral shower curtain, nice thick richly colored window curtain that shut out the outside light at night. We slept peacefully and late.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We rolled into town late and just needed a place to sleep. You can tell it was a smoking room at one point but it was clean and freshly painted. There was a coffee pot and fridge but no hair dryer. I was shocked at the no hair dryer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is one of the dirtiest motels I have ever stayed in. The light fixtures, blinds and furniture were broken. The headboards had something all over them, hair in the bathtub and cigarette burns as well. The toilet was running constantly. We couldn't sleep because it was so bright and the curtains didn't fit the windows. The beds were hard as rocks and the bedding was super scratchy and old.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great choice hotel, especially if you are on a budget. It's located just off a main road, so it was quiet, a convenient location, about 5 minute drive from downtown. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We had a room with a king bed, it also had a flat screen tv, and a couch, and was so comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#28 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#10 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#33 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#40 of 43 in Bend
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel West Bend

Property: Motel West Bend
Address: 228 NE Irving Ave, Bend, OR 97701-4763
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel West Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Mt. Bachelor Ski Area, white water rafting, Central Oregon Community College, Bend Events Center, Sisters Folk Festival, Crook County Fairgrounds and the Deschutes National Forest.The Motel West Bend offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges.Guest rooms offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls and air conditioning. Iron/board may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing