We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - lots of love in this little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel West Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel West Bend
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value - lots of love in this little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very quiet and clean. Front desk staff very friendly. Yes it's a budget motel, but I saw lots of love in the small touches (bright floral shower curtain, nice thick richly colored window curtain that shut out the outside light at night. We slept peacefully and late.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    18
    4
    10
See reviews for
17
31
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We rolled into town late and just needed a place to sleep. You can tell it was a smoking room at one point but it was clean and freshly painted. There was a coffee pot and fridge but no hair dryer. I was shocked at the no hair dryer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is one of the dirtiest motels I have ever stayed in. The light fixtures, blinds and furniture were broken. The headboards had something all over them, hair in the bathtub and cigarette burns as well. The toilet was running constantly. We couldn't sleep because it was so bright and the curtains didn't fit the windows. The beds were hard as rocks and the bedding was super scratchy and old.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great choice hotel, especially if you are on a budget. It's located just off a main road, so it was quiet, a convenient location, about 5 minute drive from downtown. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We had a room with a king bed, it also had a flat screen tv, and a couch, and was so comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The room we received was horrible, and smoke infested. carpet was dirty, and place was run down.

We was not pleased with the price, and as customers, we did not receive a very welcome from the owners.

Please be advised, this place does not cater to the family very well. If you smoke, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This little place is tucked away off the main road and feels very safe. The front desk lady was so warm and friendly I felt good right away! The room was clean with comfortable beds and a nice strong shower. Nothing fancy but a place you can feel comfortable. I was greeted warmly again on my check out. Definately where I will stay if I ever come through here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were recommended this motel while visiting the nearby town of Sisters. We made a smart decision by staying here. Downstairs room was quiet, convenient and reasonably clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful too! In an expensive resort town we were happy to find something sensibly priced. If we pass through this area again, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brendainsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#28 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#21 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#26 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#35 of 43 in Bend
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel West Bend

Property: Motel West Bend
Address: 228 NE Irving Avenue, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel West Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Mt. Bachelor Ski Area, white water rafting, Central Oregon Community College, Bend Events Center, Sisters Folk Festival, Crook County Fairgrounds and the Deschutes National Forest.The Motel West Bend offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges.Guest rooms offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls and air conditioning. Iron/board may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing