We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same as every other Jimmy John's”
Review of Jimmy John's

Jimmy John's
Ranked #312 of 451 Restaurants in Bend
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Same as every other Jimmy John's”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What can you say? It's the same sandwich as every other Jimmy John's. If you like their food you'll like it here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank skatecreekrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was just a sandwich”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwiches claims to have the best subs around, clearly that is false. The service was not very helpful, they looked upset and impatient. Our choices of seating were limited due to the fact several tables were dirty. A sandwich was approximately $8 and it was just a sandwich; a bland sandwich at that. Not much bang for your buck. The best part of Jimmy John's are the comical signs hung up on the walls.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonandNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's ok!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Sure the service is fast but it isn't anything special. I can buy the same meats, cheeses & bread @ any supermarket. Sorry but I was expecting more.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank D c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Poor quality meats...”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I guess you get what you pay for. The meat was processed as was the white, hot-dog bun-like bread. The bonus is that they deliver.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank indie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Freaky delish”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very, very tasty sandwiches with the best and freshest ingredients, fresh bread and generous helpings of deli meats. The restaurant motto is "freaky fast delivery" but I think their motto could easily be "freaky delicious." It's that good. We ate at Jimmy John's twice while in the area and both times had the "gargantuan."

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cinn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing