We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant night out”
Review of 10 Barrel Brewpub

10 Barrel Brewpub
Ranked #7 of 456 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub, Brew Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant night out”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Some of the best beer in Bend and very tasty food. The pizzas are phenomenal and the outdoor seating is a treat. Service is always good!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BritH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    264
    54
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, OR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome beer, friendly servers, toasty fire pit”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

That just about says it all! I might add they have much more than just "pub food" and a huge variety of beer... Great margaritas, nicest, most thoughtful servers in town, and dog friendly patio with a huge fire pit (it gets cold here). If you've just done a couple hours of exercise, try the "cheeseburger pizza", amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRS3_Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Epicenter of Bend Culture”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent beer, good food, good service, nice place to hang out, a little loud.

We came by at about 12:45p on a Sunday and the place was packed. But the hostess directed us to high counter seats in the middle of the room without a wait. Our server was quick to get to us with drinks, but slow to take an order and the food took a little while. (I got the impression it was a little bumpy in the kitchen keeping up with full capacity for hours on end - all seats were still occupied when we left.)

I ordered a reuben and she ordered fish and chips with a caesar salad. My sandwich was absolutely perfect - maybe the best reuben I have ever eaten. The pastrami wasn't too salty nor overcooked, the sauerkraut wasn't too tart, plenty of cheese, not too much dressing, the bread was served perfectly toasted. The fish was very fresh and the batter was light and crunchy. The fries were ordinary. The salad was good, but nothing unusual. There is a lot of good beer available in Bend and 10 Barrel serves some of the best.

The patio! The 10 Barrel patio is the place to be in Bend. A spot in the sun, a wood fire roaring. They keep it open all year long - though you have order at the bar during the winter. At 55 degrees, the patio was keeping pretty full too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a flight!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Beer was fantastic! Food was fairly good. We tried, for the first time, oyster shoots and failed! The bloody Mary mix was perfect but man alive we couldn't get through the oyster. Absolutely not a reflection on the quality of 10 Barrel Brewpub. Most definitely will go again!

Helpful?
Thank FoundJeneratorLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Craft Brews at Their Best”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

With a wonderful selection of craft brews (don't miss the IPAs) and an ever evolving menu 10 Barrel is a must stop when you are in Bend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 Barrel Brewpub also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to 10 Barrel Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing