We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, casual a beath of fresh air”

Cascade Lakes Brewing Co. - The Lodge
Ranked #59 of 456 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: American
Description: Cascade Lakes Brewing Company has been making craft ales and lagers in Central Oregon since 1994 and we're still in love with it. Using all Northwest ingredients, our brewers have created some of the finest beers that you will find anywhere. If this is your first visit to one of our establishments, we encourage you to order the Taster Tray and find out which of our beers tickles your taste buds. If you are a Cascade Lakes regular, we thank you for your business! Don't forget, if you're ever in Redmond, stop in to our 7th Street Brew House. Cheers and enjoy!
Restaurant details
Description: Cascade Lakes Brewing Company has been making craft ales and lagers in Central Oregon since 1994 and we're still in love with it. Using all Northwest ingredients, our brewers have created some of the finest beers that you will find anywhere. If this is your first visit to one of our establishments, we encourage you to order the Taster Tray and find out which of our beers tickles your taste buds. If you are a Cascade Lakes regular, we thank you for your business! Don't forget, if you're ever in Redmond, stop in to our 7th Street Brew House. Cheers and enjoy!
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Calm, casual a beath of fresh air”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We've been all over Bend the past few days tasting and experiencing the ale trail scene. One of the few places with great ambiance. Nicest bartender - Sandy...we went back at happy hour to try some half price small plates. Try the artichoke/crab dip...real crab and served with pita.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    78
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Exquisite Visit”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived around noon on a Wednesday. The restaurant was not crowded. We elected to stay inside although many had decided to dine outside. We ordered the 6 beer sampler, both of them. We sampled both the seasonals and the year round brews. Excellent beers.The food we ordered was the Prime Rib Brew Melt with potato salad and the Herbed Turkey Burger with no salt French Fries. Food was melt in your mouth good. The server was pleasant and efficient. The restaurant would probably be noisy if full but today it was all ours. We have to say this is a food and beer extravaganza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Beer and Buffalo Burger”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great atmosphere, we sat outside on the patio by the gondola. Good burgers and even better local brews. Great end to awesome day

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcjore03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable food and beer!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

On vacation in Sunriver, OR, we made the 30-minute trip to Cascade Lakes Lodge and were happy we did. Each of us had a "sampler" of their different beers. Yumm! The nachos appetizer plate was filling enough, but we had already ordered sandwiches, too. My Slow Roasted Brisket Dip was excellent, especially with their beers. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the Grilled Chicken and Avocado. We went away full and wanting to return. They had so many items on the menu that seemed delicious that we will definitely return there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We came for dinner on 4th July when many other places were closed. The outside seating was on patio over looking the roundabout. The menu was varied (not sure ever seen Elk burger before), but we stuck to basics. Nice to have option for sweet-potato fries.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve-h132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Lakes Brewing Co. - The Lodge also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Cascade Lakes Brewing Co. - The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing