We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yumm = YUM!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Yumm

Cafe Yumm
Ranked #126 of 444 Restaurants in Bend
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yumm = YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

A friend was coming in from Seattle about dinner time & all she wanted was a Yumm Bowl. It is amazing how tasty their 'health/organic' meals are.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 7Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the yumm bowls Healthy too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Such a good comfort and healthy meal. Also love the temphe ruben..awesome!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bender2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant where you feel good after going out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Its healthy, you should know this by now but what may be a nugget of info you don't know is that it actually tastes great. I am like most red-blooded steak eating Americans; healthy = painful. But not here, Cafe Yumm deploys an arsenal of spices to the complex carbohydrate blends of veggie-rice-chicken bowls. Worth giving them a try.

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real good food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Cafe Yumm has really become one of my all time favorite places to eat! I dream about the Hot and Jazzy bowls every day. Its real affordable, great atmosphere and the staff are great. The mouth watering Yumm sauce (which you can buy in a bottle) has such a tasty flavor unlike any thing you have had before. healthily food should always taste this great!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremywendelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“delicious healthy food; very vegan friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

we fell in love with cafe yumm the first time we visited one in eugene. we are now in bend and it's one of our favorite places to eat. most restaurants have few vegetarian/vegan options so you're forced to pick between one or two items, but cafe yumm is centered around a rice bowl with beans (or not) and lots of veggies. the bowls are covered in their famous yumm sauce which is vegan and makes everything it touches taste wonderful! thier bentos are also awesome.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alih_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Yumm also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Cafe Yumm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing