We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cultus Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
Riverhouse on the Deschutes(Bend)(Great Value!)
$149
$89
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$150
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$145
$128
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
55
17
4
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
17
4
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful lakecentral oregonpontoon boatcrawdadscabindogstrail
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The CLR has been a destination for me and my family for the last 8 years. It upholds a traditions dating back to the 1950s but carefully modernizes the cabins to keep them clean comfortable and safe. The family that owns the CLR is a wonderful example of what family is all about. I am already looking forward to next year and we just got back from this year's trip yesterday! For dinner, breakfast or lunch, for a day a week or a month, there is no place we can think of that is a better destination.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our family - of four generations have been seeking out places to stay for the last 30 years. My wife and I stumbled upon this place last summer (road trip) and though it would be a great place to take the family this year (2013) - We were not disappointed - it was excellent. We had a number of units - about 21 adults and some very young children.

The place if very family friendly - had a great restaurant (loved the all you could eat RIBs night) - nice beach - water sport access (my Brother in law had a ski boat) - and fishing. We also took a few hikes in the area - may bring the mountain bikes next year.

Read the Web site before coming - it is very accurate and informs you what they provide and what you need to bring (e.g. bedding)

We loved it - and will be back again next year - and hopefully many more.

Byron B

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and girls decided to spend a few days at Cultus Lake with great friends. It seemed like a long trip to get to a lake, however once we found this little resort, we were beyond thrilled. It was absolutely picturesque and they have friendliest staff. We made the decision to return the following summer for an entire week. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nics F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our families have visited the resort almost every year since it was built in 1954. The facilities under these owners are particularly clean and well repaired, swimming and boating areas are clearly and safely marked and the grounds have been planted and maintained beautifully. The scenery is incredible and the amenities abundant (kayaks, canoes, paddle boards, fishing boats, jet skis and more!). There is much good hiking, biking and fishing in the immediate area, as well, and Bend is less than an hour away (and Sun River, even closer). In addition to the 20+ cabins (most with kitchens) there is a restaurant (with great ribs on Friday and Saturday nights!) and a store that sells almost everything from bandages to t-shirts and fishing lures. Service was prompt and cheerful and, I believe, everything was reasonably priced. I think of it as a perfect balance between a Four Seasons Hotel and camping in the extreme. ALWAYS enjoyable!!

Room Tip: Most cabins have a lake views, #'s 5 through 10 are the biggest and have, I believe, the best views. Cabins 11-15 are smaller and non-housekeeping. #'s 16-22 are also small but have kitchens. Guests can bring their own sheets, towels and pillows or have the resort provide them for a small fee (you must make your own beds - and their it no maid service).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A beautiful location can only remain that way if it is well taken care of. The Cultus Lake Resort operators have done a remarkable job over the years of maintaining the facility and atmosphere to offer a wonderful vacation experience.
We have been coming to Cultus for over 40 years and each trip becomes more special to our family and friends. The resort has only gotten better and the impact to the surroundings has been carefully managed.
Each lake resort offers different views and experiences and just like restaurants, there is one for everybody. I like Cultus for the quiet, rustic, family friendly and high quality experience year after year.

Room Tip: Take the time to get to know Dan, Sandy, Jennee and Seth, they are great people.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews