We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Celebration 12/31/2013”

Pastini Pastaria - Bend
Ranked #41 of 446 Restaurants in Bend
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pastini Pastaria is Bend, Oregon's Italian restaurant with a passion for pasta. Experience our lunch or dinner menu featuring over 30 Italian pasta dishes, fresh salads, sandwiches and more.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Anniversary Celebration 12/31/2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

A great anniversary celebration with another couple from Redding, Ca.
When we are in Sunriver, Or. we make it to Bend to eat at Pastini Pastaria-Bend. The food is always fresh, accommodating me with my special needs due to food allergies.The service is outstanding. We go back again, again and again, never a disappointment. If you can get a window seat the view of the river is breathtaking anytime.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drtdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    92
    31
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very good food at affordable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We make Pastini a regular stop (we live in Bend). The food is consistently good, and the service has always been good as well, although sometimes it can be a little rushed. This place is in the heart of the Old Mill district, right near the river, so it can get crowded, especially during the summer. But that aside, even during the busy times the food is great. The atmosphere is lively without being noisy like so many of today's restaurants, and you don't feel cramped in. There's a good selection of delicious Italian dishes, and the salads are excellent (try the Bistro!). Great garlic bread, and a nice wine and beer selection. Get there early, and they have a nice early bird menu as well. Food is great, prices are reasonable, service is almost always good - definitely recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bendwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was empty, Spaghettis not well cooked, Nice service. Incredible a supposed "Italian restaurant "with no Expresso .. The typical Americanized insipid Italian cooking that I hate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
427 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Busy night but still great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was a busy Saturday night and we just got out of the movie at the height of dinner hour. We were told we'd have about a 30 minute wait -- the place was packed. But our wait was actually shorter than that. We sat down for a delicious pasta meal. Service was prompt, but not "rushed". The server was attentive and very nice. Cost was very reasonable, especially with the coupon available in the paper!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“beautiful location with very nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Happened upon this restaurant while shopping in the Old Mill area, what an unexpected fabulous find! Location beside the river was so nice on a warm summer evening, watched people float by on the river and enjoyed the landscaped area. Service was very good, the pasta dishes are not huge, recommend ordering a salad and/or vegetables to complement the meal. Pasta was very good, prices more than reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiffaniVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastini Pastaria - Bend also viewed

 

Been to Pastini Pastaria - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing