We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Italian dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Carino's Italian Grill

Johnny Carino's Italian Grill
Ranked #109 of 444 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Italian dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stopped at Carino's for dinner while traveling through Bend. Actually, the desk clerk suggested it and told us we would get a discount with our key cards, so we went. Both of our dinners were very good. We both had pasta and it was good and the portions were generous. The service was a bit slow but since we weren't in a big hurry, we didnt mind. The prices were moderate. I would definitely try it again if I were in Bend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn and the staff highly recommended this place nearby. The food was excellent. The service couldn't have been better. I would certainly stop here again when I'm in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gunta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We went to Johnny Carino's After my sons kindergarten event. The food was just okay, average for a Italian chain restaurant. The kids really enjoyed their meals. The service was pretty slow and they weren't that busy. Would be go there again? Verdict is still out on that one. For a quick family Milshire

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsJBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Preferred Over Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We love the warmth and ambiance at Carino's, which always transports us to a Mediterranean villa. The garlic potato soup is TDF, and the "fire sticks" appetizer is always a favorite. The lasagna is nearly perfect, chicken pasta excellent, Italian skillet delicious. The new menu is poorly designed, but that didn't seem to change the flavor. Food quality and ambiance beats Olive Garden, in our opinion.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DinzFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
194 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“April 29, 2013 Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Returning diner. This time I brought five additional friends. We were seated promptly, our drink orders taken, and food ordered within 10 minutes (we knew what we wanted). Food arrived quickly. I again had the 16 layer lasagne, it was wonderful, best I've ever had. I highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTrvlr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's Italian Grill also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Johnny Carino's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing