We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pisano's Pizza

Pisano's Pizza
Ranked #18 of 446 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are now in Tumalo junction serving Woodfired artisan pizza using local fresh ingredients. We also make gluten free and vegan pizza daily.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Four of us were RV camping at nearby Tumalo State Park and used Tripadvisor to find a restaurant. Fortunately we discovered Pisano's Pizza. We were somewhat concerned - very few people - but it was a Tuesday night. We weren't too hungry so we ordered the salad for four and thought about splitting three pizzas. We decided to order 4 different pizzas with plans to take home some leftovers - did not happen. We devoured all four pizzas after enjoying the nutritious salad - we couldn't have been more pleased. Next August when we pass through Bend on our way to the coast, we'll make plans to return. Very good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gudmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    47
    13
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
369 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Out there but worth the search”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

hard to find so map it out before you go because the search is well rewarded. We had a family salad and a couple of pizzas. One vegetarian and one with meat. Each pizza was hand-made, we watched. Then watched it cook in wood-fired oven. This is not your production-line pizzeria, so plan on a relaxed meal with some of the available beers, wines, or ciders and conversation. Staff were very good and attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I locally live here in Tumalo, and I love pizza. I visited with intent of decent pizza but nothing special. Boy was I wrong, it was great Italian pizza. If you want pizza but with a little zing, definitely try out Pisanos.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Off The Beaten Path but Worth The Trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Fairly new restaurant, recommended to us by a Bartender at Kahneetah Lodge for their wonderful chicken wings. So we decided to give it a try. It is located next to the Tumalo Feed Store, in Tumalo, Oregon between Bend and Sisters and is called Pisano's Pizza. They offer lots of reasonable choices. The staff was great, very friendly and the service was speedy. They treated us like regulars even though we were tourists. Great wings, big servings, good cheese bread and huge salads. A wide selection of wines, beer and a good variety of pizzas. The owner was very attentive to our needs and very personable.
Give it a try if you are down that way!
Terri Richards and Sue Heckman

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The pizza here is so good and the crust is the best! They make their own bread also which is so delicious. They also have a wonderful Italian salad with the best Italian dressing I have every had.
Also nice selection of beer and wine. The service is good and very friendly and the owner is fun to talk with. Hard workers, all of them!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisano's Pizza also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Pisano's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing