We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It deserves #1”

McKay Cottage Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 458 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: McKay Cottage is a family friendly neighborhood restaurant serving award winning breakfast and lunch. McKay is located in beautiful Bend Oregon in an historical 1916 craftsman bungalow with lawn seating in the warmer months.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It deserves #1”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

All I can say is YUMMY!!! It is a #1 joint in my eyes!!! Best Breakfast in a long time...I will always swing in when I visit Bend!!! Also Chai tea is the way to go!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    805
    162
    31
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast outdoors”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a wonderful breakfast, exceptional waiter, and all around pleasant time at breakfast with my grandson and his family and some friends the day after his graduation. The setting was refreshing, the food was very good, well presented and reasonably priced. I would definitely go there again. The breakfast menu is varied...I want to try more items.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had an outstanding breakfast at McKay Cottage, which seems to be a very popular place. We had a reservation and were seated immediately. Everything was tasty and the service was great. I highly recommend McKay's and know we will be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A block off the main drag close to the river is the best place to eat breakfast in Bend, Oregon. They were willing to point out their favorites on the menu and to make substitutions. They returned three or four times during the meal to make sure all was perfect. Everything was homey and inviting. They had outdoor seating for those great Bend Oregon days of summer. The food was perfect. The portions were a perfect size for a big eater. The food was delicious. I'd say they had seating for 40-50 seats indoors and seating outside too. Of all the food I have eaten in Bend this rates at the very top. The outdoor gardens were worth a breath of fresh air and a sight to behold.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed258536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Even though it's a 25 minutes drive for,us, our breakfast spot of,choice is McKay Cottage. Located in an old Governor's House, the service is casual but attentive and the food is great. Big but not gigantic portions, well, done. Willing to make substitutions for you and lots of choices. This is a warm and welcoming place summer and winter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnSisters_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKay Cottage Restaurant also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to McKay Cottage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing