We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Park in the Junipers and Pine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bend/Sisters Garden RV Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent a week in this park during our Grandsons participation in the Little League All-Stars District 5 Tourney. Our only regret is that we were on the go with ballgames so much we didn't get to just lounge at this RV Resort! (capitalized on purpose) Other people we spoke to were camping as well but in a lot more "rustic" and primitive sites! Staff is friendly, professional, and goes above and beyond any requests we might have had! We will definitely go back here when we can! Restrooms and showers are top-notch and kept spotless.

Room Tip: Park is located next to busy Hwy 20 but road noise didn't bother us, but we were on the back-sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 76 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came to stay with some friends in our Class C here and found a very nicely kept RV park with some nice Cabins as well. One of the things they advertise is a fishing pond mostly catered for the kids. Under 14 is free, otherwise I believe it was an 8 dollar charge. They have very specific rules about what you can fish with in this stocked pond, which is fine. What's not fine is when our boys were fishing and one of the employees came up in a golf cart and told us we were breaking the rules by fishing with barbless lures. It very clearly stated in the pamphlet when we checked in that barbless lures are allowed, but he wouldn't hear of it and demanded we stop fishing. The next day I went to the office to talk to them about it and they apologized and said they changed the rules but didn't inform anyone and hadn't had the time to make new pamphlets. I asked them why barbless lures were now against the rules and they responded that the fish will swallow them and get killed. This was almost comical to me because I have never ever seen a fish swallow a lure. The whole idea of a lure is to pull it through the water constantly so the fish will see it and be lured to it. When they grab a lure it hooks in their mouth. It's almost impossible to swallow it. What was really interesting is that they still allow barbless flies. Seems more likely to me a fish may swallow this. It just seemed to me that they are a private park flexing their muscles. It's a nice place, but it's overpriced at over 50 dollars a night for an RV spot and it's right next to the highway, so it's loud. Most of the staff is very friendly, but that one man ruined it for us completely. Our kids were upset and confused after this incident and we very nearly packed up and left. I believe the park in Sisters itself would be a much better place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorianandNiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is one the finest, and most friendly parks that we have visited! Restrooms and showers are spotlessly clean, and very well maintained.
Management and staff definitely put guests first.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank douro_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We haved stayed in many RV parks over the last year as we travel fulltime. This park is one of the best. It is beautifully landscaped throughout and all sites are paved with a nice patio area and well manicured grassy spaces also the niced picnic table we have seen in a park. The whole area is so neat and clean they obviously take great pride in the property. Awesome bath houses and a beautiful lake. It is located between Bend and Sisters and we would highly recommend it. It was a lovely place to come back to after a day of seeing the sites in the area. We camped in a 40 ft motorhome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This Park is NO WHERE NEAR Bend, Oregon. Calling it Bend-Sisters is false advertising. It is not in Bend, as Bend is 25 minutes south! It is not in Sisters either! It is a nice location though.

They want to draw you to them, under false pretense. Shame on you Guys!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
4  Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank CMRS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
29.8 mi away
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
15 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,246 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
16.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend/Sisters Garden RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend/Sisters Garden RV Resort

Address: 67667 Highway 20, Bend, OR 97703-9121
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bend
Number of rooms: 101
Also Known As:
Sisters / Bend Koa Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing