We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$129
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$105
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveler rating
1,232
99
19
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
99
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menufrench pressdowntown bendboutique hotelturn down serviceheart of downtownsteam roomfantastic hotelthe lower leveltop floorthe location is perfectground coffeesitting areabeautiful roomdrake parkfitness centerbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,317 - 1,322 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We traveled to Bend to attend a wedding. What a great "green" hotel. It was most luxurious and we felt pampered. It was a perfect location in the middle of town. Our spacious room was full of unique eco surprises. The dining room was very good and the staff of the restaurant as well as the hotel goes overboard to please. Loved our stay there. Our adult daughters traveled with us and agree that we will all go back someday.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanDKirtland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I discovered the Oxford Hotel on Trip Advisor and we stayed there 2 nights on our vacation in Oregon. The location was great - right downtown- close to many brew pubs and good restaurants. The room was WONDERFUL- very large with a great bathroom, nice wet bar area and sitting area. But best of all was the bed and pillows! They even had a choice of pillow types if needed. Other amenities included a choice of morning newspapers, in room French press coffee, free use of the fitness room with sauna and hot tub, plus free laundry. room.
The staff was very friendly and gave good suggestions of places to eat. We really enjoyed our dinner at Zydeco and just walking around Bend- especially Drake Park and the Old Mill area.
Others have mentioned the valet parking, but we used the city lot behind the hotel which was free after 3 pm and we only paid $5 for the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtravelerdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

On a recent trip out west, we spent one night in Bend on our way between Crater Lake and Hood River. The Oxford Hotel was quite a lucky find!

The hotel is modern, elegant, and chic. Our room was HUGE - complete with an enormous bathroom (separate tub and shower, separate toilet room) and a separate living room area. There were several small details/amenities that were also nice -- choice of morning paper including local and national ones and chocolates at turn-down service from a local chocolate store, Goody's (definitely worth a visit for the ice cream and candy!).

Across the street is Thump coffee and there are great microbrews within walking distance: Deschutes, McMenamins, etc. We had a good dinner at 900 Wall, a big bistro - though I would have preferred the pub food at Deschutes. Bend is a great city to walk and explore -- and the Oxford hotel is well situated.

Two negatives:
1 - Parking. Having to pay for parking is ridiculous. Bend is not NYC, SF, Chicago or LA.
2 - Concierge Julie. After making my reservation, she offered and I accepted an email confirmation. It literally took two weeks and three phone calls to receive the email.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed here on our way to Eugene on our recent vacation. While not inexpensive by any means, it is a beautiful and modern boutique hotel with the best bed I've slept in ever.

Our room was a corner unit on the sixth floor, room 610, away from the elevator and with plenty of light and windows and not much outside noise. The decor is very luxurious and modern. But as I said above, the highlight of the stay was the quality of the bed and beddings. The helpful and friendly front desk person told me the bed is made by a local factory. I didn't get the name of it, but she offered to provide it as well as literature if interested.

Downtown Bend is a nice place to walk around, and be sure to take the short drive to Drake Park. It is one of the prettier city parks I've seen in a town like this, right on the Deschutes river. Also nice to see in the area is the Old Mill shopping area, and the Newberry Volcanic National Monument with its lava flows.

Bend is a pretty town, and if you get a chance to stay here on your vacation, do it. This hotel is pricey but worth it if you want to pamper yourself and your loved one with one of the best beds you'll ever sleep in!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Lovely elegant hotel in beautiful downtown Bend. "I want to go to there"! or move to Bend! The hotel is eco-sensitive without feeling it's a hidden way to economize. The top notch ablutions & coffee supplies (french press- fab!!) are provided in larger containers so ton's of mini disposables don't end up in landfills, but are containers are pristine. Rooms are large, luxurious with high quality bedding and a mattress which induces coma-like sleep. Fitness room with spa,steam & sauna on top floor has a panoramic view of the town & mountains to the west. Only complaint-valet parking only, @ $10/night not disclosed when I reserved. I need to find an excuse to return to Bend & to the lovely Oxford Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid_Avia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews