We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of our best hotel experiences - ever”
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

What an incredible hotel! Perfect location right in the middle of downtown Bend, near lovely parks along the river, easy walking distance to the best restaurants, etc. Large rooms, nice decor, very comfortable. None of the downsides (low water pressure, etc) of an eco-friendly hotel. The best part is the staff - can you get any nicer? We were picked up at the airport (complementary shuttle) by Dale who told us all about the hotel and Bend, recommended restaurants, told us about the Friday Art Walk, etc. At every point of our four days in Bend, the staff went out of their way to be accommodating. They represent Bend well. Plus, it's very dog-friendly. We definitely recommend the Oxford and would stay here again.
The only small downside is that the bar/restaurant is subterranean - but the fitness center has a stellar view of the Cascades - it might be worth considering flipping them.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank aml888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

919 - 925 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Besides being surprisingly delighted by downtown Bend, this hotel also delivered. An intimate property with comfortably stylish design, the staff didn't exhibit the stuffiness that a boutique hotel can sometimes possess. A warm greeting, extremely helpful and friendly service, and sleek, spacious guestrooms brought lots of bang for the buck. Close to the Old Mill District and running (or walking) distance to the Deschutes River and Drake Park with all of its architectural charm! Loved Bend, loved this hotel. I could sum it all up by the words of a bumper sticker I saw while ducking into boutiques downtown, "Be nice. You're in Oregon." Being nice is one of their extreme sports in Oregon!

Room Tip: All good - nice to look onto downtown!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel and adjacent restaurant are excellent properties. The hotel staff goes above expectations and has a genuine dedication to hospitality. We stayted in one of the hotels "standard" rooms and it was anything but...comfortable beds with hypoallergenic pillows, enough room to work and sleep, separate areas to relax whilst the another sleeps. I thought that I was staying in a suite! The staff always willing to help with any questions about the area and in town as well as useful parking advice. Keep up the good job Oxford! Looking forward to another stay when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJCOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was our first stay at the Oxford Hotel! The accommodations, service and overall experience were absolutely STELLAR. We were treated like royalty by every member of the hotel staff. We enjoyed ourselves on this belated weekend anniversary trip! Thanks to ALL.

Room Tip: Room 701! Corner room, quiet, and gorgeous views of downtown and the mtns! This room is on the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoozeZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Turned up in an RV needing a couple of sanity nights in a hotel. I was told this was the best in Bend, I actually think it might be the best hotel I have stayed at - period.

Amazing staff, amazing rooms, calm and clean. The location is perfect. It's a gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we knew this was the finest hotel around. Tasteful, elegant, Asian theme. Friendly staff. Convenient central location to all that downtown Bend has to offer. We were within walking distance from all of the main shops and restaurants. Immediately we were upgraded to a king executive suite. Two TVs, memory foam bed, kitchenette, best shower ever, lots of room to spread out and nice views. We used the workout room...clean and everything you could want. Honestly, the nicest hotel room we've ever stayed in. If you're in Bend, I encourage you to stay at The Oxford Hotel for luxurious living...at a quite affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 112daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I had a surprise birthday gift from my goddaughter, who is presently in China. The stay was filled with excellence from the moment we arrived. Starting with Todd, who greeted us at the door, to the welcoming staff who checked us in. Then upon arriving in our room, we discovered just how much preparation was involved in making this surprise complete, thanks to the personal help at the Oxford - a true team effort. Steven organized the reservation with Shane by phone from China, Louisa arranged for us to obtain a beautiful room, a bouquet of flowers was placed in the room by Connie, Robin wrote an entire birthday card in French...there was a guitar ready for us to enjoy music and for me to get "a serenade". Then down to 10-Below for an appetizer and drinks [also part of the birthday gift!!!] Truly, I highly recommend the Oxford whether this is your first visit to Bend or whether for a "stay-cation" [which we have already enjoyed for several special occasions]. Thank you everyone :)

Room Tip: We particularly love the corner rooms as well as those with the little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBellavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate that you chose The Oxford Hotel for this special occasion and we hope we will see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 45 in Bend
506 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 45 in Bend
588 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 45 in Bend
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $215 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing