We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow!! Great hotel in a good location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow!! Great hotel in a good location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

How many hotels do you get a menu option for pillows? Or the option to have a guitar in your room? This is a beautiful spot and unique hotel in downtown Bend. Perfectly located near some great restaurants and close enough to walk down to the river. There is nothing you won't like. Give the Oxford a try and you will be glad you did.

Room Tip: The price changes depending on time of year, so one month it seems really pricey, the next very affo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    71
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
207
426
38
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

All of the good things that you have heard about this hotel are true. I was not sure what to expect, but this is a small hotel with large and excellently appointed rooms and an amazing staff. It is immaculate, and anyone heading to Bend should do themselves a favor and stay here.

Here are a few of my comments and observations:

-- The rooms themselves are wonderful and comfortable. Everything -- from the beds, to the TVs, to the layout of the kitchen areas and the bathrooms -- was topnotch.

-- The staff is great. We called down to the front desk for non-urgent assistance on a couple of occasions, and staffers were at our door within minutes to help. They are also incredibly friendly and helpful (without being over-the-top and obnoxious).

-- You may be able to find cheaper properties in Bend, but I found the Oxford to be a great deal at the rates charged.

-- If you are going to stay in downtown Bend, then this is the especially place for you. You can walk to all of the restaurants and shops and to Mirror Pond in only a couple of minutes, and the town visitor center (which is also great) is only around the corner.

-- They have a few bikes out front that you can borrow to pedal around town.

-- The hotel has a reasonably-priced valet. We did not utilize the valet because we were normally out-and-about during the day, and street parking around the hotel was easy to find in the late afternoon and at night.

-- We kept hearing from staff that the hotel restaurant was wonderful, but I was skeptical. I have been in countless hotels where the staff "pushes" their in-house restaurants on guests, and I typically prefer to east offsite as a result. I was also a little skeptical about the fact that the restaurant/bar is in the basement of the building. Nevertheless, on our last night, we stopped in ... and I was very impressed by the layout and the quality of food and service.

-- We originally planned to stay two nights in Bend at the Oxford Hotel. We extended our stay an additional night because we were having so much fun and loved this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent small hotel in downtown Bend Oregon. Well trained staff. Would do anything for you. Beautiful rooms. Resturant served fine food with superb service. Valet service was faultless. Location is perfect for enjoying Bend. Highly recommend and would recommend.

Room Tip: All great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was the perfect hotel to spend our 13 year anniversary together. We were early for check in, but they let us use the hotel bikes to explore the city of Bend. The hotel has a beautiful modern decor and the rooms are spacious and have great views of the city. The staff was very helpful in making us a reservation for dinner and advising us on places to see while we were visiting their city. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

P.S. Don't leave with out spending some time in the steam room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bondfamily_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect!

Initially, the concierge contacted us to upgrade our room to a King when it became available, which was a nice touch. Upon arrival, we had champagne, chocolate-covered-strawberries, and a beautiful bouquet of flowers in our room, along with a nice card welcoming us. It was a tremendous surprise and a good first impression.

The room is exceptionally comfortable, the decor is tasteful and pleasant, and the amenities are really nice (partial list: in-room French Press coffee, fridge, microwave, free bike rental - we did this, it was a fun way to get to the breweries, all of the chairs in the room were comfortable for sitting, glass shower + 2 person tub, "pillow menu" to dial in your pillow preference, great beds, etc). Overall, the room quickly felt like a comfortable place to relax and explore Bend. Without a doubt, this is the best value I have ever received in a hotel; the slight increase over average hotel rates was a gamble that paid off nicely. Highly recommend a visit to the 7th floor for the view. Agree with other recent reviews about cleanliness of the hotel. Also, we ate the first morning at 10Below at it was delicious and reasonable (it was the best breakfast we had in Bend) - another pleasant surprise here. Next time we will eat here both mornings (they were kind enough to offer coffee to go, too).

The staff are exceptional; all of them, even the housekeepers, greeted us pleasantly and were helpful with questions. The valets were very friendly, helpful, and courteous, too. Within 2 hours of arrival, we tried to reserve another night because we were enjoying ourselves so much. I liked that we get to sit down during check-in; it didn't feel rushed and did feel very attentive and personal. The front desk staff are clearly professionals and excel at what they do. I really can't say enough about how amazing our experience was here. We have already decided to return for our anniversary trips.

Thank you so much to the Oxford Hotel for making our honeymoon exactly what we wanted it to be. I can't begin to explain how great you've made us feel.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff. We told them it was our honeymoon and they were exceptional with all of our nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leos d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had lunch in the village and this place was recommended. Unfortunately they only had one night available, we would have stayed longer. The staff made the stay very enjoyable. The room was just perfect. In other place I spent twice and much more money for this value. If I come back to Bend, this will definitely be my number one option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Best hotel I've ever stayed in and I travel for business about 2x a month. I've stayed at the hotel 5 times for business in last 3 years and just spent an extended personal vacation there because it is so fabulous. The staff are exceptional -clearly each takes pride in the hotel and service, they manage their interactions to meet the needs of each guest. The rooms are beautiful, spacious with every amenity. The bathrooms are large with deep tubs and separate showers. Wonderful attention to sustainability in the products used. The beds and linen are super and we loved the pillow menu. The restaurant in the hotel is great -loved the food. Bend is a fun town, plenty to see and do -we mountain biked, hiked, shopped, brew pub tours and yet the Oxford is so relaxing I could quite happily just stay at the hotel. Make the trip to Bend just for the Oxford. Wish I had more business in Bend so I could stay more often.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Property: The Oxford Hotel
Address: 10 NW Minnesota Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing