We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel & Incredible Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Salem
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel & Incredible Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent three nights at the Oxford for a business meeting we held there. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We were impressed by the service and friendliness of the staff. Without exception everyone we talked to was friendly and helpful. The catering staff was great and the food provided for the meetings was very good. Downtown Bend is nice and it was fun to be in the heart of downtown. We will be going back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the end (#410) and enjoyed windows on both the east and south sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougZander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    77
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
228
464
42
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spotless and there is turn down service at night. We loved the chocolate left on our pillow and the fireplace video on the flatscreen tv. It made returning to the room at night so cozy and welcoming. They have a pillow menu so finding a pillow that suits is easy. Comfy beds and did I mention clean, clean, clean rooms. Location is perfect for downtown Bend. The staff at this hotel is top-notch with information, suggestions and enthusiasm for the area. Self-park is $5 a night easy in and out. The 7th floor has a fitness center with steam,sauna and hot tub and good views of the mts. Breakfast was great with an inventive menu and good price point. As frequent visitors to Bend we are glad that there is finally an upscale hotel that knows how to pamper their guests. Service is attentive and professional but not pretentious.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jstm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Everything was spectacular for my stay. Many thanks to guest staff Ally, Brittanie, Todd, Jason and James. Best stay and service I have had all year in over a dozen business trips nationwide. Very classy rooms and very "green" policies make this stay memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LogicalisMikeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently stayed here for the second time. It is a high end hotel for the Bend locale. The room was comfortable, although the bed sagged a bit and the pillows were incredibly heavy and dense. There is an odd "menu" for pillows that must be ordered from the front desk - there are no options provided in the room. We travelled with our dog - there is a complimentary dog dish and treats, together with a "welcome" card upon arrival. A very nice touch but extremely pricey at $55/nightly extra! The room was spotless and luxurious with a white leather couch (eek, with a dog?!) and an extremely spacious bathroom. The concierge and room staff are incredibly helpful and welcoming and can easily accommodate all requests and offer suggestions/directions for food and shopping excursions (and the dog was in heaven with every staff member offering homemade treats!). Our only complaint, the same as over a year ago, remains that the front desk staff is inattentive. They frequently interrupt check-in by taking phone calls, and seem to be generally understaffed. A bit of a blight on an otherwise lovely visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Oxford, Bend is superbly located in the centre of the Old Town. It is a quality hotel, with all suite accommodation. My wife and I stayed for 7 nights. Our room had 2 x Queen Beds; a large 'lounge' space with a sofa and 2 swivel chairs;and 2 large televisions. The hotel is close to restaurants; shops; amenities and the river.

A big plus is that rooms are on one side of the corridor only, so there was little noise from door slamming etc. Room servicing was excellent, and we enjoyed the free bike hire.

The only negatives were that we could hear the bath running in the room next door each morning (but otherwise very quiet), and that car parking was not included in the room price.

Overall an excellent hotel, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

this hotel is very modern and elegant with a down to earth feel. Please stay here, you won't be sorry. The staff is incredible. Jenny, the General Manager takes pride in her job and treats her customers like family. Security is a priority here. The elevator has a key coded entry. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are huge!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karigirlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

i stayed at this hotel back in june (2012) (a bit late with the review) & was thoroughly impressed....i would call this hotel a very modern urban chic classy hotel...........customer service was perfect..........food was excellent ( i did room service & never had to wait long ) .............the rooms were beautiful............and its centrally located.............its right in town so u have easy access to everything.............if u go to bend this is a must hotel to stay at :)

Room Tip: i stayed on the top floor which was nice for light sleepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thumbaleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Property: The Oxford Hotel
Address: 10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing