We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oxford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$169
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$299
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
1,202
96
18
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
96
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menufrench pressdowntown bendboutique hotelturn down serviceheart of downtownsteam roomamazing hotelthe entire staffthe lower leveltop floorthe location is perfectsitting areabeautiful roomdrake parkfitness centerbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,149 - 1,154 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The Oxford Hotel staff was wonderful and the room we stayed in, the Boutique Double Queen, was very large. Separate sitting area with 2 chairs, one desk and a couch. The beds were lovely but the duvet was incredibly hot, even though it was the only blanket. The air conditioner in the room was very noisy, but I don't think it affected my happiness with the room. The bathroom was lovely with a glass shower, separate tub and another small room for the toilet. French press coffee in the morning with the local newspaper was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeralyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Oxford Hotel made our visit to Bend incredibly comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed here for three nights and arrived with three bikes in tow. The ever-present and helpful valet guys assisted us in taking the bikes out of the car to store in a secure room in the hotel, and then helped us reload them when we were ready to do. I cannot say enough about Connie, the concierge, who printed out a riding map for us and pointed us in the direction of the trail, and all of the bike shops in Bend. Our room was large, with great amenities, like fresh ground coffee and a French press, great shower and bath products, and a view of Mt. Batchelor. We love this place.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Latravlwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is amazing. Very wonderful service...so attentive! Beautiful, large rooms with sitting area & desk. Value is very good. Decor is cool. The restaurant, 10 Below is delicious with lots of locally sourced, artisan-crafted, organic ingredients. Very cool decor, too. Hotel is in the town near many shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1212121212mmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is difficult to rate because they do so many things really, really well. The staff is superb--Jason works as a bellman and seems to always be present at the right moment. It's as if the man never goes home! The restaurant manager was very engaging and helpful. The hotel is located in the middle of Bend, within a short walk of restaurants, parks and activities.
So a terrible experience with air conditioning drops them to an "average"? Actually, they are fortunate time has passed. When I missed three nights of sleep due to the noise the ac makes when coming on, I would have rated the hotel a zero. It's not just that the ac sounds like someone starting a generator in the room every time it comes on, it's that it constantly starts and stops. So you crank the generator several times an hour--all night long. When the ac is on, it gets very cool so you snuggle under the blanket. When it shuts off, the room quickly warms and you kick everything off. It is sad they built a really attractive hotel, staffed it with wonderful people and installed the ac system from hell.

Room Tip: I traveled with others who had the same complaint about the ac.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank r808m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great service. Great location. Great room. Simply the best in Bend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews