We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I had to pick one place I'd never leave...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson's Corner

Jackson's Corner
Ranked #13 of 444 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“If I had to pick one place I'd never leave...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Jackson's corner could be perfect (for a group of parents with youngish kids (age 2-7) who love good food and good drink). This place is great for anyone, really, but it's especially wonderful for sitting outside and letting the kids play on the playground and just enjoying a great moment of food, wine, beer, and friends. The food is out of this world. It's local, it's fresh, it's organic (when possible). If you don't like a beer on tap, and there are many great ones to choose from, there will be something on their literal wall of beverages. It ranges from milk and juices to the best beers North America has to offer (and some imports). I didn't really pay attention to the wine, but I am sure it's great too. The pizza is perfectly made in the fire fired oven and the pastas are made fresh in house. We have friends who live in Bend and they were more than excited to take us here, and I can see why. Because you are in Bend you have to go to the breweries, but if that's not your thing or you want a break from the brewery, or you are looking for a place where the kids can play and you can sit and eat, this is it! If you have time for three or more dinners while in Bend, you have failed if you have not included Jackson's Corner for one of them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowseekerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    87
    22
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

A little European bistro in Bend, Oregon. A quick walk from our B&B- The Mill Inn. Great food. Eat inside or out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank crfty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Staff is helpful and friendly. My personal favorite is breakfast and lunch. Dinner is good but their aren't as many gluten free options. Local fresh ingredients used beautifully to create daily specials.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank experiencememories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good food and beverages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Jackson's Corner is a nice casual place removed from the bustle of town with ample street parking in a neighborhood south of town. highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank getoutontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic local neighborhood eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Bend has an amazing 300 plus restaurants. We'd looked at a number on Tripadvisor, but had had a hard time narrowing our choices. Last night we settled on an interestin Asian Fusion place that had high ratings only to find it had closed. Today,we spoke to the exceptionally knowledgeable woman on duty at the downtown Bend visitors center and she recommended Jackson's Corner. We could not have been more pleased. It was exactly what we were looking for, a local spot with fresh food and innovative, reasonable dishes populated with mostly locals. Parking is a little tricky, but once parked the rest is quite smooth. The hostess offers you a drink while you wait in line to order. She was friendly, accommodating and a joy to work with. By the time we got to the counter we'd had ample time to choose our entrees. I went with the pasta special, a combination of ground chicken sausage, kalamata olives, feta, and sundried tomatoes over fresh spinach fettucine. My husband chose the Puttenesca and we shared a small Jackson Corner's blue salad. All of it was excellent, the pasta dishes just as fresh as described and the salad, perfectly seasoned with quality ingredients and very little dressing. Atmosphere is neighborhood friendly, kids, and dogs are welcome but not intrusive. Can't say enough about what a positive experience this meal was.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Corner also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Jackson's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing