We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, basic accommodations ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

There isn't much to say that would make this place better than average. Room was clean, hot shower and an adequate bed. I did enjoy the pool, although be careful with kids, one end is deeper then it looks. Don't bother with the breakfast, even free it's pretty sad. Besides, there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 104 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights this past weekend. We were attracted by the low price and the indoor pool and hot tub and had initially booked it for one night sight unseen. We stayed three after being pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was after reading the horror stories on here. Our room (142) had just been remodeled and it included a flat screen tv with Showtime, a mini fridge, a king sized bed, a microwave, a closet, an in-room coffee maker, a desk, and a powerful heater. Our bed was wonderful and the bathroom was sparkling clean. The indoor pool and hot tub were great: both were just the right temperature and wonderful to slip into despite the snow on the ground outside. The staff were super nice and friendly, and the stay included a free continental breakfast.

The only reasons I can't give it five star are because our heater just wouldn't stop running for more than a few seconds all night (we ended up turning it off each night to be able to get to sleep), the lack of a bathtub (the shower is closet-sized), and super thin walls that let you hear anything going on in the room next door.

The location isn't too bad; it's on the way out of town but close to the Factory Stores and the High Desert Museum. Downtown is a six or seven minute drive away. Overall we were quite happy with our stay and would definitely come back again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a good price for a great place. It had been upgraded with Flat screens, tiled shower/tub, modern furniture, new heater and nice bedding. The sheets don't smell like bleach, they smell like home! The staff was very accomodating and polite when we asked look at a room and pool before staying the night. It appeared to be a family run business and you can tell they take pride in their ownership.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farrell r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We definitely liked the price, but unless you are a homeless person that has not slept in a real besd for a month, I dont recommend it. The pool and spa area is foul. The heater has to blown in your face all night if you want heat and the bathroom, well I don't recommend going in there with out shower sandles.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank rosebud541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

First thing I had to do was fix the toilet that was spraying water all over the floor, easy fix took off the tank lid and put the fill hose tube back where it belongs. The over all room was nice had a good sized mini fridge, comfortable beds and a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Clean room.
Would recommend staying there. 4 pillows per bed awesome night of sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you are trying to save a few bucks, this is a great way to do it! We stayed here Friday, November 1st.... Yeah, the rooms are older and nothing fancy, but it was WELL WORTH the very low price we paid! The room was very clean, and as previous poster said, there was coffee and a basket of bathroom stuff. There were also LOTS of towels, a microwave, WIFI and a small frig, all in great working order. A flat screen tv with cable as well. The beds were a bit on the firm side, but were not lumpy or warn out at all. The sheets and ALL bedding were clean as well as the bathroom being very clean. The service at the front desk was great. The breakfast was very basic, but my hubby and son enjoyed the sweet rolls. We also swam in the pool and used the hot tub twice... The one place that could use improvement would be the cleanliness of the pool/hot tub and area. It was ok, but was a bit on the dingy side. For sure would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here at this hotel on 10/13/13. I was traveling with my mom from Walla Walla Washington, Arrangements were made by my sister that was in California, and to be honest, the reviews that I read were a little off putting. We left Walla Walla at 8 pm and we had told the desk clerk that we would not be arriving until about 1 am. The hotel was easy to find, and the night clerk was very prompt answering the bell. She was sleepy but very efficient and kind.

We went to our room and from first impressions, we were just happy to have a clean, tidy room. There was coffee both decaf and regular, with the fixins, and there was a basket of goodies in the bathroom that included, soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotions. The room decor was a little dated, but overall it was a typical setup. We were so tired, and when we went to get into bed, when you took off the bedspread and turned the sheets down, the clean smell was AMAZING! Best clean bedding I have EVER encountered in a hotel. We generally use Choice hotels and We stay at hotels approx 20 times a year.

As We arrived so late, we slept in until 10 and were unable to take advantage of breakfast. When we were checking out the desk clerk told us to feel free to take some fruit/hot cocoa and a muffin even though we were after the 10 o'clock breakfast cut-off. There appeared to be juice, coffee, multiple choices for tea/hot chocolate/oatmeal. Cereal and muffins from Costco. It was not a "hot" style breakfast, but very adequate for the price.

The only drawback/critique that I have for the hotel management is this: 1. The bathroom floors are VERY slick. My mom is handicapped and this was a real concern for me. 2. The power bar that is by the TV has many things plugged into it and it really could be tucked down behind the dresser or refrigerator so it is out of sight.

When I asked about the reviews on Trip Advisor, the clerk told me that the Hotel was under new ownership since September 2013 and they are making improvements and trying to improve on their customer service. BRAVO....mission accomplished, it is definitely a place I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady_bug_lover_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#27 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#43 of 44 in Bend
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
318 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 904 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1749 (Formerly Westward Ho Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $41 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Ho Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing