We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lara House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lara House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lara House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
640 NW Congress St, Bend, OR 97701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off Room Rate!
Ranked #3 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Everything about the house's style and decor is perfect. The location across from Drake Park & Mirror Pond is so convenient and you can walk to downtown Bend's restaurants and shops. Plus we enjoyed the staff very much and the gourmet breakfasts were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lara House was the perfect getaway! The interior of the house is charming and welcoming, and the bedrooms spacious, unique, and luxurious. Small details like wine and beer hour make for an added bonus. Breakfast in the morning is fresh and delicious, and served by friendly staff. Not to mention, the location couldn't be better! Right across the street from Drake Park and the Deschutes River, and within walking distance to downtown, Lara House is the perfect place to explore the many activites Bend has to offer. I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The Summit Room is the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the location was perfect, close to downtown and right across from the beautiful park. Breakfast each morning was delicious, creative, and served with a smile. Staff was pleasant and even accommodated our request for breakfast earlier than scheduled so we could eat before going on a bike tour, which was appreciated and above & beyond.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lilly12103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Lara House is a great example of a nice spot to stay in one of the most beautiful areas of Oregon. The rooms are all comfortable, spacious, and outfitted luxuriously. The house is within easy driving distance of many great outdoor locations, such as Smith Rock and Mount Bachelor, allowing the perfect home base for all of your outdoor pursuits. If the outdoors are not your cup of tea, the house is located right in the heart of Bend, allowing travel to many great locations within the city. The house is very well maintained, and offers much for private individuals and social ones as well. I would highly recommend this place to a friend, and will look forward to staying there again should I find myself in Bend again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Lara House Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to stay as you enjoy the historic town of Bend, Oregon. The craftsman style house is beautiful and inviting with six clean elegant rooms. My Husband and I were able to stay up in the Summit room, which was the biggest room and the most romantic. We had our own living room to lounge in, along with an amazing king size bed, and walk in bathroom. Breakfast is from 8:30 to 9:00am and was extremely delicious; the Inn Keeper Caitlynn sure knows how to start of your day right, with a filling breakfast that is made from all local products and changes daily. I truly enjoyed coming back to the Bed and Breakfast from a long day filled with hiking and exploring bend, I was able to enjoying a delicious glass of wine in front of the cozy fire place to unwind from the day. When it was time to go home, I found my self not wanting to leave! I will be returning very soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Lara House Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to spend a lovely weekend with someone special. My husband and I atayed there in May. The house is beautiful and our room was impeccably clean and well appointed with an ensuite bath. It is located a short walk from town and all of the great restaurants and shops and it is across the street from Drake Park which is just lovely and on the Deschutes river. You can ride bikes, hike, relax, shop...whatever you want is moments away. The staff is very attentive, they offer local beer and wine in the evenings and full, delicious breakfasts in the morning. They were able to accomodate my food preferences as well. I will be back, without a doubt!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tish2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The fact that this house is immaculate and the room was incredible are far down this list. The couple that run this house (whose names I've forgotten, sorry!) are incredibly kind. Our first night there, we were tired from our trip and he offered us beer (from the Deschutes brewery) or wine and a cheese plate. We accepted and he recommended that we sit in one of the common rooms where we could relax on a couch with a view of Drake Park. They offer a cocktail hour (beer or wine) daily and a snack which is usually cheeses, some fruit and crackers. But the best part was the breakfasts. Both days, there was a three course breakfast that was among the best I've ever had. There was a bread course, a main course and a fruit course. Everything was homemade and spectacular. And the fact that it's only a few minutes walk from downtown was an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.6 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
3.3 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lara House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lara House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 640 NW Congress St, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lara House Bed and Breakfast, a magnificent 1910 craftsman, offers a unique and luxury experience for adults seeking a getaway in Downtown Bend. Located in a historic neighborhood, the Lara House overlooks Drake Park and the Deschutes River and is only two blocks away from Downtown Bend’s wonderful boutique shops and fantastic restaurants.Our six guest rooms have world-crafted eclectic furnishings, exquisite linens, and down comforters, all with private baths. The common areas are cozy and intimate, but spacious enough to give you privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing