We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lara House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverhouse on the Deschutes(Bend)
$229
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$189
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$219
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$123
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
152
16
3
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
16
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrake parkother guestshouse is beautifulb and bdowntown bendwine hourlovely neighborhoodfew short blocksfood preferencesvegetable quichehome baked cookiesleather chairsthe riverluxurious linenswalking distance to downtowncommon roomtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 178 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Lara House Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to spend a lovely weekend with someone special. My husband and I atayed there in May. The house is beautiful and our room was impeccably clean and well appointed with an ensuite bath. It is located a short walk from town and all of the great restaurants and shops and it is across the street from Drake Park which is just lovely and on the Deschutes river. You can ride bikes, hike, relax, shop...whatever you want is moments away. The staff is very attentive, they offer local beer and wine in the evenings and full, delicious breakfasts in the morning. They were able to accomodate my food preferences as well. I will be back, without a doubt!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tish2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The fact that this house is immaculate and the room was incredible are far down this list. The couple that run this house (whose names I've forgotten, sorry!) are incredibly kind. Our first night there, we were tired from our trip and he offered us beer (from the Deschutes brewery) or wine and a cheese plate. We accepted and he recommended that we sit in one of the common rooms where we could relax on a couch with a view of Drake Park. They offer a cocktail hour (beer or wine) daily and a snack which is usually cheeses, some fruit and crackers. But the best part was the breakfasts. Both days, there was a three course breakfast that was among the best I've ever had. There was a bread course, a main course and a fruit course. Everything was homemade and spectacular. And the fact that it's only a few minutes walk from downtown was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I just returned from a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at Lara House B&B. It is under new ownership and new management and they are ready to provide you with a great experience. The house is very clean, cozy and inviting. The breakfasts were gourmet and yummy. I loved our room. The ambiance is romantic and mellow and the bed was super comfortable! The location is perfect, across from Drake Park and a couple blocks walk into Old Town Bend is a big plus. There is even off-street parking and a bike rack for your bikes or the bike rental place is two blocks away. Laura House has a large front yard with lawn games available and relaxing outdoor areas to sit, doze, read, relax, watch the world go by or pick up the croquet mallet or Frisbee and play. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: Each room has it's own bathroom with showers but only a couple have bath tubs. If you like a good soak, ask for a room with a tub.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Lara House is a beautifully maintained Bed and Breakfast that is lovingly restored to it's original period pieces. There are 5 bedrooms varying in sizes, each with it's own bathroom. From our viewpoint the Deschutes Room is the best. It's large with double sinks, a king size bed and two chairs to sit on. It's a corner room, so windows are on two sides. We stayed in the Cascade Room, it was lovely, but only one sink in the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable and the furnishings are very lovely. The serve breakfast which consists of a fruit plate (which varies), some kind f a breakfast quiche dish and scones, homemade bread or the like. It's a 2-3 block walk to town and many wonderful restaurants. The Lara House is a wonderful place to stay! We will return.

Room Tip: Reserve early in the summer.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jehesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Lara House is beautiful house in a wonderful neighborhood right across the street from a beautiful riverside park. It is so relaxing to go for a walk in the park. Town and many restaurants are only a 3-5 minute walk away. The common areas and the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Wine and cheese in the afternoon are included, and the breakfast is delicious and is 4-5 courses. Definitely a place I will return to next time I am in Bend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 58DavidAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews