We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great desserts!”
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Ranked #98 of 455 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ridgefield, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great desserts!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Huge food selection for everyone and definitely a place you can take the whole family. Lots of seating so you can usually get a table pretty quickly, although I will say that they didn't seem staffed enough to handle the dinner crowd. Because of that the customer service and food service was very slow. Oh, and don't go here expecting to taste some of the great brew of Bend. They don't carry any of the microbrews on tap. :(

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Woody1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    69
    40
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large Portions”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We love this diner! Breakfast, lunch and dinner menus are delicious and whatever meal you are in the mood for is available. Portions are gigantic and available in smaller sizes if you wish. Great services as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VACA321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenai
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had breakfast there this morning. Service was fast friendly. The out side was very cute landscaped. Bears fishing. In side nice clean nice copper secene above counter got my husbands order wrong after the waitress convinced my husband. To order. Cinnamon. Roll French toast instead of regular she. Said she forgot so brought. Regular. Any way, weird!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aklexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Late evening dinner”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great, late evening dinner after a meeting. Tasty comfort food. We have had breakfast there, too. Very good and enough we can split a meal or take enough home for lunch the next day!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sued1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice diner. Unique.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Loved looking at a menu that looked like I was reading the newspaper. Very creative. My child liked the bear decorations and wife loved the diner feel. Very unique.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing