We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cog Wild in Baja” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours

Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Bend Family Mountain Bike Tour
Ranked #2 of 41 Tours in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cog Wild Bicycle Tours & Shuttles is the only local mountain bike tour company in Central Oregon. We offer one day tours, shuttles and multi-day mountain bike vacations. We are your local resource for the trails including local favorites and help in planning your trip to Central Oregon. Contact us today to get the locals perspective on 200+ miles of single track right outside of town.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cog Wild in Baja”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was an awesome trip for anyone looking for a place to have some great riding and warm up in the middle of winter. The setting in Los Barriles is beautiful, hotel sits at the edge of the beach and looks out onto the Sea of Cortez. Beautiful sunrises, whale watching and windsurf/kiting/kayak/paddle/snorkel options after morning bike rides on fun single track in the nearby mountains. The guides have put much work into an extensive trail system which offers great challenging rides for a variety of riding level, mostly Intermediate and up. Other bonuses included a trip to hot springs, short hikes to cool little spots along the ride, bonfire on the beach and a very fun bar right at the edge of the beach... not to mention the cute, very friendly and safe town of Los Barriles. Treat yourself to this trip next winter!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LKOC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    24
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
1 review
“The best riding I've ever done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Where to begin....we'll what started out as my husband and I doing a 1/2 day trip lead to us doing another full day ride 2 days later.

Cog Wild is a great company that truly loves what they do....showing people the surrounding beauty of Oregon while riding some of the best singletrack! I'm from AK and have some pretty high expectations of good rides that can also be technical and the riding far exceeded our expectations!

I highly recommend Cog Wild and will be using this company again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient tour shuttle at great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The daily summer morning and evening shuttles are a great value at $10.

They will also pick up and drop off your entire crew for $80 an hour from pickup until they get back to their shop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VFoley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Loved our day with Cog Wild!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a half day tour for my son's 16th Birthday, and we loved our day together as a family. We got to try new trails that we would have never found on our own. The tour guide rode at our level and explained where the other trails and the highway was in proximity to where we were during the ride. This helped us to learn where we were and where we were going. It was a great learning experience and was so much fun. I can't wait to do another tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank April N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Melanie and Matt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Melanie gave us some great advice on trails to ride and Matt took us to the trailhead. Nice people, efficient operation, thanks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank skiaddict08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing