We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled and well maintained”
Review of Cascade Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cascade Lodge
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Remodeled and well maintained”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We are a family with young kids and stayed at this motel for three nights in June. We got a little suite with a living room, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini fridge and a bedroom. It was remodeled and very clean and had a nice smell when we came to it. Everything on the grounds of the motel was very well maintained, we could see people at work at all times on the grass, flours, pool, rooms etc. Our kids enjoyed the pool every afternoon after we were done with our touristic objectives.
Breakfast is basic but they do have some organic apple sauce and yogurt and we like it that you can grab something at the hotel and be on your way.
We thought this motel is a good choice in this category.
The only drawback is that the location - it is not walking distance from downtown or by the river or so and it is by a main road and you can even hear some trains from the room. But all this translates in the price so it is fair.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    81
    25
    7
    14
See reviews for
46
80
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

we spent 2 nights here in a spa room and found it very comfortable ,the pool was nice and the breakfast adequate and we thought the motel was good value for money,the wi fi was a little hit and miss but the manager is working on getting it upgraded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had the deluxe room with kitchen, which was great, although the lighting was minimal. Internet was very slow in the evenings. Unfortunately, there were a lot of oversized trucks staying the same time as us, they were loud and annoying. Good location for getting to Mt. Bachelor and lava fields. Whole Foods in town. Beds were kinda hard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Had to listen to a domestic doispute next door. There is no Hot tub (they did not advertise that they had one). Breakfast was marginal. Nice TV but HBO did not work. Kind of dark, hard to get natural light into the room.

Room Tip: dont stay here if you want a hot breakfast or Hot tub. If comfortable beds are highest priority the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cljskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Driving over to Bend, for us, means SKIING! We often rent houses through vrbo.com but found this motel PERFECT for the low price! The owner was SO NICE! We loved the comfy beds, big TV for late-night viewing, and convenience to nearby restaurants and quick jaunt to Mt. Bachelor.
Highly recommended for those who are snobs, looking for a good deal!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

When I stay in a hotel that looks similar to an apartment complex I don't expect much.. This room was nicely decorated, comfortable bed, large bathroom, hot water!! The only thing I didn't like was the shower head! This place was great! Nice owners, quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carliebrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews online, I compared them to days inn. This hotel had a lot more positives. Room is clean and has been remodeled, I have not stayed in a hotel at this price with crown moulding! $55.00! Very cute decor, a pillow top mattress very comfortable. I traveled through this town a week ago and didn't do any research, we stayed at super 8 And paid over $70.00 it was dingy and bed was very uncomfortable. I'm glad I had time to research for my ride back home and made a stop at the cascade lodge. The man in the office was also very helpful with directions to the shopping centers. And for the guy who complained about the bathrooms my bathroom looks very white! Very clean! And my room doesn't smell!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank alexislynn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 44 in Bend
294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Lodge

Property: Cascade Lodge
Address: 420 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1664
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cascade Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing