We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal for a skier!”
Review of Cascade Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cascade Lodge
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Driving over to Bend, for us, means SKIING! We often rent houses through vrbo.com but found this motel PERFECT for the low price! The owner was SO NICE! We loved the comfy beds, big TV for late-night viewing, and convenience to nearby restaurants and quick jaunt to Mt. Bachelor.
Highly recommended for those who are snobs, looking for a good deal!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ValB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Cascade Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 193 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

When I stay in a hotel that looks similar to an apartment complex I don't expect much.. This room was nicely decorated, comfortable bed, large bathroom, hot water!! The only thing I didn't like was the shower head! This place was great! Nice owners, quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carliebrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews online, I compared them to days inn. This hotel had a lot more positives. Room is clean and has been remodeled, I have not stayed in a hotel at this price with crown moulding! $55.00! Very cute decor, a pillow top mattress very comfortable. I traveled through this town a week ago and didn't do any research, we stayed at super 8 And paid over $70.00 it was dingy and bed was very uncomfortable. I'm glad I had time to research for my ride back home and made a stop at the cascade lodge. The man in the office was also very helpful with directions to the shopping centers. And for the guy who complained about the bathrooms my bathroom looks very white! Very clean! And my room doesn't smell!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank alexislynn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I were fooled by a surprising 3 star ranking in a reservation site.

We were disappointed as it is an old type one story motel from the 50's located in the least appealing of very nice city of Bend (OR)

It was advertised as refurbished. For the owner refurbishing is not changing the bathrooms lights and beds but putting some paint over the mildew infected walls. The first room was very dark and very very smelly. My wife say that it will depress anybody to stay there (we booked for 10 days..)

The owner showed us a second room which was a little less dark but kept the horrible smell mixing mildew and new painting. It was not appealing and certainly not at the 3* standard. I noticed that Trip Advisor gave it a 2* status. For us, who travel all over the world, it is not, but a 1• motel. The prices however were unfortunately at the 3 star level . We really consider that we must advise the visitors of the reality of this motel and to avoid the one day penalty charge that we get when we flee it to go to another charming and delicious hotel.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms sorry
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a good choice for an inexpensive lodging. It was very clean, comfortable with decent continental breakfast ....good muffins and other choices. Nice staff and surprised that the noise factor between rooms was nil....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room condition is quite good. clean and quite. The furniture and amenities are decent. The front is very kind and helpful. wifi also works great. We will definitely visit again and recommend for anyone who wants economic hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My mother and I stopped here for a night on a road trip and were amazed at the room. It was HUGE - almost like an apartment. Bobby, the owner, said that it was a "deluxe" room since that was all he had available but he discounted the price so it really wasn't much more than the "regular" rooms. He was super friendly and helpful. The motel is located on the south end of Bend, so that it's quite convenient if you're visiting Newberry Volcanic National Monument. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Altadenabirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
313 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 44 in Bend
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Lodge

Address: 420 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1664
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $76 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cascade Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing