We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, cozy, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cascade Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cascade Lodge
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews online, I compared them to days inn. This hotel had a lot more positives. Room is clean and has been remodeled, I have not stayed in a hotel at this price with crown moulding! $55.00! Very cute decor, a pillow top mattress very comfortable. I traveled through this town a week ago and didn't do any research, we stayed at super 8 And paid over $70.00 it was dingy and bed was very uncomfortable. I'm glad I had time to research for my ride back home and made a stop at the cascade lodge. The man in the office was also very helpful with directions to the shopping centers. And for the guy who complained about the bathrooms my bathroom looks very white! Very clean! And my room doesn't smell!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank alexislynn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    23
    6
    14
See reviews for
41
77
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I were fooled by a surprising 3 star ranking in a reservation site.

We were disappointed as it is an old type one story motel from the 50's located in the least appealing of very nice city of Bend (OR)

It was advertised as refurbished. For the owner refurbishing is not changing the bathrooms lights and beds but putting some paint over the mildew infected walls. The first room was very dark and very very smelly. My wife say that it will depress anybody to stay there (we booked for 10 days..)

The owner showed us a second room which was a little less dark but kept the horrible smell mixing mildew and new painting. It was not appealing and certainly not at the 3* standard. I noticed that Trip Advisor gave it a 2* status. For us, who travel all over the world, it is not, but a 1• motel. The prices however were unfortunately at the 3 star level . We really consider that we must advise the visitors of the reality of this motel and to avoid the one day penalty charge that we get when we flee it to go to another charming and delicious hotel.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a good choice for an inexpensive lodging. It was very clean, comfortable with decent continental breakfast ....good muffins and other choices. Nice staff and surprised that the noise factor between rooms was nil....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room condition is quite good. clean and quite. The furniture and amenities are decent. The front is very kind and helpful. wifi also works great. We will definitely visit again and recommend for anyone who wants economic hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My mother and I stopped here for a night on a road trip and were amazed at the room. It was HUGE - almost like an apartment. Bobby, the owner, said that it was a "deluxe" room since that was all he had available but he discounted the price so it really wasn't much more than the "regular" rooms. He was super friendly and helpful. The motel is located on the south end of Bend, so that it's quite convenient if you're visiting Newberry Volcanic National Monument. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altadenabirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

When we arrived the electronic key-making machine wasn't working, so the staff had to run back and forth letting people into their rooms. This they did with good humour and it was no inconvenience. The room was large, with comfortable beds and good-quality linens. Continental breakfast was available in a room next to reception - plenty of choice and room to sit, even though the hotel was pretty full. It would be a bit of a hike to walk to the centre of town, but by car it was only a few minutes. We thought it was good value for high season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metolius, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've stayed here many times when in Bend for Dental or Doctor appts. Bobby (Owner) is friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and beds are VERY COMFORTABLE! A good mattress is #1 priority for me. The water is quite hot so keep that in mind when using sink or shower. You can't get a better Motel for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Lodge

Property: Cascade Lodge
Address: 420 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1664
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cascade Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing