We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for the price”
Review of Cascade Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cascade Lodge
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room condition is quite good. clean and quite. The furniture and amenities are decent. The front is very kind and helpful. wifi also works great. We will definitely visit again and recommend for anyone who wants economic hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 199 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

My mother and I stopped here for a night on a road trip and were amazed at the room. It was HUGE - almost like an apartment. Bobby, the owner, said that it was a "deluxe" room since that was all he had available but he discounted the price so it really wasn't much more than the "regular" rooms. He was super friendly and helpful. The motel is located on the south end of Bend, so that it's quite convenient if you're visiting Newberry Volcanic National Monument. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Altadenabirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

When we arrived the electronic key-making machine wasn't working, so the staff had to run back and forth letting people into their rooms. This they did with good humour and it was no inconvenience. The room was large, with comfortable beds and good-quality linens. Continental breakfast was available in a room next to reception - plenty of choice and room to sit, even though the hotel was pretty full. It would be a bit of a hike to walk to the centre of town, but by car it was only a few minutes. We thought it was good value for high season.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've stayed here many times when in Bend for Dental or Doctor appts. Bobby (Owner) is friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and beds are VERY COMFORTABLE! A good mattress is #1 priority for me. The water is quite hot so keep that in mind when using sink or shower. You can't get a better Motel for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This motel was clean and comfortable and good value. The pool was a great temp and also clean. There was also fresh towels left out for pool usage which is a new touch. The selection for continual breakfast was also good and it was nice to sit in the patio and relax with coffee. There are lots of homely touches here such as hanging baskets and potted flowers and the property is well kept. Check it out if you are in Bend for the price its hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bondie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Cascade Lodge is a roadside-style motel with many updates and amenities that made for a comfortable stay. The beds were firm with lots of pillows. Everything was clean with newer linens and a flat panel TV. While I can't speak for all the rooms, ours was designed for handicap access (which is great if you need it), including a handheld shower nozzle (just a hint - turn the valve to the right for hot water;-). We didn't have our pets with us, but this seems to be a pet-friendly motel with even a little yard out back for the dogs. Our only awkwardness was upon arrival. The man at the front desk was very brusque and aloof, but the next morning, he was smiling and friendly.

Room Tip: Room 47 is designed for handicap access. Turn the shower knob to the right for hot water :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blujaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place is cute and cozy from the outside and so was the room. Clean accommodations with nice decorative touches. Friendly man at reception, nice pool, and comfortable beds. Little kitchenette in room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
316 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Lodge

Address: 420 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1664
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $66 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cascade Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing