We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”
Review of Cascade Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cascade Lodge
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to cascade lodge they moved us to another hotel that they owned and said it is a nice place... very good ... upon arriving it was just down the street named The Chalet we were a bit disappointed very old and not so nice... the soda machine only served orange soda no matter what we chose.. one garbage can in the whole room and a teeeny one at that... the microwave did not work we requested another one that took a bit of arguing ... shower was crazy my husband was scolded when someone flushed toilet in a close by room the water in sinks was very hot... way too hot.. the faucet would not shut off oooh and so much for the free wi-fi it only worked about 30 minutes in our two day stay.... never again will i give them our money... one manager only spoke a foreign language when we tried to talk with her and her husband was very hard to understand.

Room Tip: do not stay.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    86
    25
    7
    14
See reviews for
47
84
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

An older motel, the Cascade Lodge is nicely landscaped, has a good pool, pet friendly ($5 additional) and has an OK light continental breakfast.

Rooms have been refurbished with 32" LCD TVs. Good paint, carpet, excellent shower. Nice pet area behind one wing. Pet rooms are toward the rear and quiet. WIFI is free and pretty fast. Management friendly.

Will stay here the next time we are in Bend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorridToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This Motel was the worst place We ever stayed at!! Owner was very rude, We were going to stay 5 nights, but after the 2nd night we decided to pack our things up and find another hotel. The
bed felt like bugs were crawling all over it. The parking lot right outside our room were full of
people just hanging out. I would never stay at this motel again, Did not feel safe.

Room Tip: Just find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wtejcek1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Check in was easy. The rooms are located away from the street so you don't get a lot of road noice. The heater/AC makes noise but worked well to keep the room warm. I had some problems with my internet but it was on my end. Staff and manager were very helpful in answering our questions. Bed was comfortable and room had been recently remodeled. Not a super big room, but you pay for what you get. Very clean with new paint and fixtures. Price was excellent. Breakfast was standard continental with even some bananas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Chris00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It looks like your average motel from the outside but I was very pleasantly surprised to walk in to a room with beautiful pine furniture, a big fluffy four poster bed and a modern clean bathroom. Excellent room!!

Room Tip: Room 42 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheechujones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We found this well cared for property after being turned away at the Days Inn-with a reservation. So glad we did. Our room-a suite actually-was freshly painted and very quiet considering the proximity to the highway. We road our bikes directly from the property to some interesting rural rides. One suggestion: ditch the polyester bedspread/comforter and go with a clean easily washable topsheet.. Otherwise a great stay at a reasonable price during an event weekend to boot.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family and I were happy to find this little gem on SE Third Street in Bend. Our room was big, comfy, and super-clean. Management obviously takes a lot of pride in their property. Our daughter loved playing in the pool. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#11 of 44 in Bend
306 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#29 of 44 in Bend
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Lodge

Property: Cascade Lodge
Address: 420 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1664
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cascade Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing