We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room for a reasonable price”
Review of Cascade Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cascade Lodge
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It looks like your average motel from the outside but I was very pleasantly surprised to walk in to a room with beautiful pine furniture, a big fluffy four poster bed and a modern clean bathroom. Excellent room!!

Room Tip: Room 42 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheechujones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 208 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We found this well cared for property after being turned away at the Days Inn-with a reservation. So glad we did. Our room-a suite actually-was freshly painted and very quiet considering the proximity to the highway. We road our bikes directly from the property to some interesting rural rides. One suggestion: ditch the polyester bedspread/comforter and go with a clean easily washable topsheet.. Otherwise a great stay at a reasonable price during an event weekend to boot.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family and I were happy to find this little gem on SE Third Street in Bend. Our room was big, comfy, and super-clean. Management obviously takes a lot of pride in their property. Our daughter loved playing in the pool. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Cascade Lodge and were very pleased. Our room had new carpet and paint, and was clean. The location of the motel is convenient for shopping in downtown Bend and for driving out for hikes in surrounding areas. We were not looking for a resort experience, but for a room at a good rate in a place that was clean, safe, and favorably located-- we felt the Cascade Lodge satisfied all those criteria. The owner was friendly and accommodating. We recommend the motel for people like us who want to pay as little as possible while still feeling safe and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Clean linens and newer mattresses are a plus. The walls however were discusting. Boogers, fingerprints and who knows what else. The bathroom was not super clean but again it was mostly the walls. Evidence of past mold or bed bugs behind the headboard. There was powder residue so I'm guessing they got it under control. Pool was really nice but the shallow end was 3ft deep so my younger kids age 5 and 2 couldn't swim. Outside of property looks very nice. Get somebody in here to wash the walls!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickytravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Inexpensive and clean hotel. Not much ambience but okay for one night. Has a pool for. Owner is very helpful and pleasant. We an extra large room with a large screen tv.

Room Tip: Bend is a very nice city. Lots to do once you are there and hotel is in good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorettaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The gentleman at the front counter was friendly, the woman (his wife) was not. The rooms where clean and in good condition with nice decor, we had a suite and really enjoyed it, I will return!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmsloan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
6 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Lodge

Address: 420 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1664
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $50 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cascade Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing