We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Boise
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Very nice hotel complex. Two pools which made the little girl happy. Nice landscaping. Our room was like a small apartment. Great free hot breakfast which helps you save money. Reliable strong wifi.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    217
    157
    87
    52
See reviews for
209
256
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

The pros: very friendly and helpful staff; nice river view; room was very quiet even when hotel was full.
The cons: slightly run-down including the common areas; one lamp in room was broken, one barely functional; screen door wouldn't close all the way; all labels worn off phone so we couldn't figure out how to retrieve messages. The restaurant was slow and the food just alright. Breakfast buffet was always out of something--milk, dishes, coffee--though the wait staff were trying. I think they were just understaffed.
Would I stay again? If I had to, I wouldn't be upset. But if I have my say, we'll be trying somewhere else in Bend next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MookieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Stayed one night. Staff very helpful and room w/ nice features. Whirlpool, river view, fridge,etc.
Included breakfast offered good variety.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recoveringlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I had never stayed at a Shilo Inn before. I was impressed with the size and layout of the room and bathroom. There was even a real shower door rather than a shower curtain! The included breakfast was a full buffet, not just continental. Given a chance, I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvl_Luvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Ok, I booked this hotel based on reviews from others on Tripadvisor...it was rated #1 at the time. I was extremely disappointed and a bit creeped out. The Shilo is lacking in the cleanliness department. By far, the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Will never stay there again.
- found hair in both sinks and bathtub on first inspection of the room! prompt service getting thigns cleaned, but still...DISGUSTING!
- found a highlighter under the bedspread and on top of sheets in one of the beds. WEIRD!
- the seal on the little mouthwash bottle in the bathroom was broken. had it been used? GROSS!
- while packing and checking under the bed for belongings, my son found two old Red Vines, which he strategically used to pick up a sleeping mask that was also under the bed. OK, THOSE WEREN'T OURS!
- the hallways outside the rooms in our building were stained and looked as if they hadn't been vacuumned in weeks.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JellyBean70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed here in June and again in July. WONDERFUL place. We had King Jacuzzi suites facing the river and they were very nice. The breakfast was fantastic (except for the guy who told me I should have gotten my food before I took a table???) We had dinner there twice too and had the dining room to ourselves both times. Very good food and attentive service.

We were on motorcycles and they gave us towels that we could keep to wipe our bikes off with in the morning. Overall this place is great.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We had two rooms along the river during the week of the Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show
( very busy time).The rooms may have been slightly more expensive than some alternatives...and definitely Worth It = Good Value.
My belief is that the quality of service you receive anywhere, starts with management's attitude. And it was clear to us that the management of this hotel really do care about their guests... this is not lip service, this is not veneer politeness; they really do care. And it shows through clearly in their staff, who, almost without exception, were exceedingly helpful and friendly. Lest you think this pollyannish, I would add that we did encounter one problem: because the hotel was full, and a large-group banquet was being served in a separate room, the service in the regular restaurant was way below what would be expected otherwise ( either poor planning, or staff failing to show up for work ??).Whatever the reason, the hotel manager, Julie, quickly stepped in to make amends. And that single problem was erased , and replaced by an otherwise perfect stay. Lovely setting along the river, beautiful trees, shrubs, gardens, grounds. Lots of space, both inside the rooms and out. Delightful swimming areas inside and out; sauna, steam room , hot tubs, meeting rooms, restaurant, lounge...
Would definitely recommend to friends; would definitely visit again.
Such kindness ! Thank you, Julie. You've got a great staff and a great place to stay.

Respectfully,
DR RB

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#35 of 44 in Bend
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing