We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visit I will be sure to do again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I work in hospitality and do believe that this was one of the best stays at a hotel in awhile. Keep up the good work and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 722 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2009

We stayed at the Shilo because we've had great experiences throughtout the Northwest with this chain from Tacoma to Newport. We can always rely on Shilo being reasonably priced, comfortable and dependable. We really enjoyed the restaurant - too bad there isn't more people taking advantage of the great food and service. All staff was courteous from front desk, housekeeping to the maintenance people. We'll be back! Thanks Shilo!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Not a bad place to stay. We had a large room on the third floor with a king bed. There was a ton of space between the bed and table, so the size of the room was more than large enough. Mattress and pillows seemed fine. Shower water pressure and temperature were fine, although the height of the shower head could have been higher (third floor has shower head on slanted roof, so 1 and 2 might be better), and the pipes were quite loud. We sat in one of the indoor hot tubs and it was nice, although the jets were a little violent. Didn't get to try the outdoor one (wasn't opened) and didn't get to try either of the pools (do to very rude unattended softball tournament girls). The internet connection worked great considering it is only 11 Mbps. The included breakfast buffet was not too bad either. Overall the place was pretty good and we would potentially stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoiseBronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

My partner and I joined my Aunt, Uncle and adult nephew for a one night stay in Shilo Inn Bend as part of a wider trip around Oregon. We arrived in the early evening and left in the late morning so our stay included evening meal, one nights accommodation and breakfast.

The upsides:
- Comfortable, clean and secure room
- Well sign-posted, easy to find location
- Friendly staff throughout
- Excellent food and drink (including a good selection of Bend brewed beers) and a good buffet breakfast service
- Affordable
- Free cookies (!!!)

The down side:
- If you're a fan of boutique hotels this won't tick your box.
- Only stayed one night so we didn't really get to "experience Bend" but we will be going back and will stay at the Shilo.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brummingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

My spouse and I stayed at the Shilo in Bend and I must stay it was the nicest experience in a hotel that we have ever had. The front desk treated us like family and met every need before we asked. The room was spectacular with an awesom view of the river! We asked for a quiet room and they exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was great and the restaurant and lounge had great food and service. Housekeeping did a great job. We could not have asked for more and will stay here everytime we travel to Bend. We would recomment it to all!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeLuv2travelDoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We recently had the opportunity to stay at the Shilo in Bend. Everything was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning was GREAT, sausage, bacon, eggs, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, scones, just to name a few. Everyone that we ran into was friendly and helpful from the front desk, to the maintenance that came to our aide. The location is great...great...great...it sits on the river but all of the grounds were nice, and a great area for our dog. The mall is easy walking distance, and downtown too. We can't wait to make a return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quilterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

We brought our 14 year old baseball team to play a tournament April 3-5. This is a gorgeous property right on the Descutes River, and many rooms have a river view. The rooms were spacious and included refrigerator, microwave and fireplace. The indoor pool/jacuzzi area was also spacious- clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was a real treat- pancakes, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, etc. Wonderful, friendly staff made our stay extra special. Whenever we visit this area, we will be staying at the Shilo Inn Bend.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puyallup_WAKnight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $100 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing