We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shilo Inns Bend
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$189
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$219
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
210
230
162
91
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
230
162
91
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveroutdoor poolgas fireplacebreakfast buffetbit datedlarge roomyogurtqueen bedfitness centerfull kitchencentral oregonkitchenetteloungetubsveteranssauna
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 749 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Terrible room, not very clean and in desperate need of an update. The bed is lumpy - mattress should have been replaced about a decade ago.

Went to the front desk to ask for a different room (the internet doesn't work either) and was given attitude by the girl at the front desk. If there isn't another room available, then that's fine, but please, there's no need to have such a poor attitude!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsrdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inns Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear LeRoy P,

I am so disappointed to find out that you were unhappy with your room. I am sorry we were not able to move you to a room that would have been more to your liking.

I will speak to the front desk agents about your experience. That is not living up to Shilo standards and will be addressed.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Room is a little outdated. TV was still tube and small. Not a very clear picture. Overall room is clean and the fireplace is a nice touch. Thank you as we have stayed in the Shilo Inns in the past, and enjoyed the experience



  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inns Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Richard A,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on replacing the older TV units. Please come and stay with us the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were booked in here by our agent as part of a month long tour of the States. The site is attractive to look at and the gardener keeps the grounds neat and so we went to reception to check in. This area could do with the windows cleaned and being made more welcoming but our receptionist was friendly so we got our key. We had a pre-paid voucher for a standard room for 4 nights so were expecting the usual motel room.

This complex has the stairways on the outside and we are always given a ground floor, noisy room under the stairs so no change there! However, the room was dingy with chipped furniture, old-fashioned large tv and the dirtiest, stained carpet I've ever seen in a hotel room! As we were there for a while, we went back to reception and told them we wanted another room as the carpet was disgusting! After being made fun of by another receptionist at our use of the word 'disgusting' we were told the hotel was full but they had one room we could have. We asked to pay for an upgrade and the receptionist said she had none available and didn't know how much it would be when she had and if she quoted a figure she might get into trouble if it was wrong!

This room had been re-furbished, had a kitchen unit, was spacious and very nice. I cleaned the window inside as we didn't want to look at finger and nose prints on the glass and gave the coat hangers a dust then we settled in. Some of the rooms are by the river and this one had a lovely view with a patio. However, only cold water in the shower, only a hand-held shower out of the Ark which moved around when you tried to shower and no cold water from the washbasin for teeth cleaning. We tried again in the morning and discovered the shower fitting was on the wrong way so if you turn the water to cold you get hot! We cleaned teeth in the kitchen sink and put up with the archaic shower head - it was all too much hassle.

The restaurant is as uninviting as reception - the whole place needs a thorough clean, certainly the windows - but has a nice view of the garden and water feature. It was full at breakfast our first morning but tables were being cleared and food replaced. The next morning was very different - one man working, no clear tables, no bowls, no knives and forks, only grubby plates left, just a few dry slices of bread, little fruit salad and the floor around it was very sticky. It all looked like a plague of locusts had gone through. We bought our own breakfast and never went back.

I would have given this place only two stars but it has a lot going for it. It's over the road from shops and good restaurants and could be a winner with further investment and more staff. We will be suggesting to our agent that nobody is booked in here until the place has been sorted out.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a re-furbished room on the top floor and with a river view if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I saw this regional chain while driving and decided to try it out. The cost was reasonable and it was easy to check in.

I was disappointed with the shower and construction. The shower was an inexpensive water saver shower which seemed strange in a place that waters their grass and scrubs. The hotel is made of wood including the floors so I heard the upstairs guest walking around all evening.

I would not stay in this specific location again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inns Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Grabill,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the shower head was not to your liking. I am happy that you found our price reasonable and the check in easy.

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our room was huge, and included a small kitchenette and fireplace. It was definitely clean and recently renovated. The hotel itself, is a bit dated. Breakfast was adequate, and 2 staff members serving were very nice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inns Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear suebinor,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great that you found the 2 staff members very nice. We hope that you would come and stay with us again if you come back to Bend.

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews