We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing riverside resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Deming
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing riverside resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stay at a Shilo Inn when available, as they tend to offer reasonable and reliable mid-range accommodations. The Shilo in Bend is especially welcoming after a long day on the road. Winter or summer, it is nice to enjoy a riverfront room and watch the waterfowl play, or do some spashing around of your own in the indoor or outdoor pool. The Deschutes River trail is accessible nearby. The rooms are quite spacious, most with kitchenettes, sitting area and fireplaces. We like an end room in one of the riverfront blocks, as these have an additional side window making for lots of light. The complimentary hot breakfast is varied and tasty with attentive staff. The only downside on our last visit was that the door to the vending/ice machine room had to be propped open, or the heat levels within were alarming (maintenance man's tip)

Room Tip: Ask for a riverfront end room for more light and sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynDeming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Marilyn Deming,

Thank you for staying with us at the Shilo Inn in Bend. The river view rooms are a great place to relax and enjoy the river and all the wildlife that call the river home. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the breakfast to our breakfast staff.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    212
    147
    76
    47
See reviews for
196
247
36
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms included a kitchenette and fireplace. Beautiful setting and well maintained. Close to several restaurants and shopping. Good buffet breakfast. Both an indoor and an outdoor (seasonal) pool with spas and saunas. Reasonable price. Could be more generous with the very small bars of soap. And the kitchenette isn't really stocked with enough dishes and utensils to be useful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Charles L,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. We have received a new shipment of supplies for our kitchenette rooms. We look for ward to having you come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We always choose Shilo when it is available and this is one of our favorites. The staff is amazing and very helpful, the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are heading to Bend.

Room Tip: One in the rear facing the water is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Linda w,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is always nice to such good comments about the staff and the hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayville, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I live 3 hours from Bend, OR. We regularly come into town for doctor's appointments and other business and pleasure. After trying a multitude of lodging alternatives in Central Oregon, we decided to try the Bend Shiloh Inn about 2 years ago. We were delighted to find that Shiloh Inns have an incredible rate for veterans, about half the standard rate. We have never been disappointed by our stays at the Bend Shiloh Inn. We always enjoy a riverfront room with fireplace and kitchenette, comfortable mattresses, and clean rooms. We are recognized and greeted by name by the outstanding staff and they know our preferences and oblige us unfailingly. We can't say enough about our wonderful experiences at the Bend Shiloh Inn!

Room Tip: If you are a veteran, be sure to mention this when you make your reservations or when you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCPROMISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear RCPROMISE,

Thank you for your nice comments and your continued patronage. I will pass on your comment to my staff and encourage them to keep up the good work. Thank you for your service and we hope to see you at the Shilo Inn in Bend soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We promised our kids to take them to a hotel after for their birthdays (a week apart) because we were unable to celebrate them properly after a hectic month of march, we all needed some time away from home, this trip was mid april 2013.

We got a queen bed, sleeper sofa, kitchenette room and let me tell you it was great, very comfortable beds, convenient kitchenette with the pans and de dish soap, a balcony with a view to their nice fountain and the outdoor pool. The gym and the swimming pool were just great our kids loved it, my wife loved it (and let me tell you that she is very hard to please when it comes to hotels) and the room was very quiet for a good night sleep.

It's definitely not a Hilton hotel but it's a very hospitable and pleasant hotel to stay. The only con that we could come up with was that the room didn't have enough pillows and the check-in/check-out time.

Consider staying here, good value for your money and very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edyol811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Edyo811,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy that we could be a part of your kid’s birthday celebration. Please come back and stay with any time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Unfortunately, our trip to Bend was for a memorial but the stay at Shilo was very nice. We had what I would call a family suite. 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa, kitchenette. The hotel is clean and well kept. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet when sleeping, as the rooms do not butt up against each other. We were on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, that wasn't the greatest but we got some exercise. The breakfast is wonderful. Hot food, not just continental. The dinner was ok. I would suggest bringing your own towels for the pool, there were never enough, it was very busy there, with 2 hot tubs. We did ask for more towels one morning, to our room but they never arrived. I was able to find the housekeeping room and get my own. We didn't bring our dog this trip but it is a pet friendly place and we saw numerous pets but never any pet droppings! All in all, I would stay here again. Pro Veteran and military.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busymom3too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear busymom3too,

Thank you so much for your nice comments, we really do appreciate them. I am sorry about the towels not being delivered. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed at Shilo Inn Bend March 11-14 2013. It was a very good value. We had a suite with gas fireplace, living room, kitchen, sleeping area and more. There was a deck that looked out to an outdoor pool. We used the pool & hot tub to relax after skiing one day and snowmobiling another. We enjoyed walking along the river and saw Canadian geese and swans. The location was great - close to shopping and downtown. The hotel also gave us several coupons for free breakfast, free glass of wine or beer, buy one get one appetizer at happy hour and $5 off dinner. The hotel is not hugely updated but was in good condition and we really liked the size of the room. The one negative thing is that you could hear other people moving around and going up the stairs at what would be considered a quiet time. Overall great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear PDXSYD,

Thank you for your comments. We are quite centrally located and a great place to stay while enjoying all the activities that central Oregon has to offer. I am sorry to hear about the noise. I do hope you will come and stay with us again when you are back in Bend.

Sincerely,

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
3.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.1 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#16 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.7 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing