We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bend
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Nice, good clean hotel. Pool was good, and the breakfast was excellent. I would rate this hotel as good value for your money. Yes I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatty668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 255 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2009

Ok....in this price range....if I come into some money I might upgrade!

I have stayed at this and other Holiday Inn Expresses cross Oregon and I must say I am always pleased! The service is great and any issues I have are handled quickly. At my last stay I arrived pretty late at night, around 11PM, and was upgraded to a one room suite because the place was pretty full. My room had a kitchenette and a separate bedroom. It was very clean, and well stocked. My favorite thing about Holiday Inn Express is that the comforters are always in a clean, white duvet that gets washed between guests. No more old, disgusting comforters with weird designs. Great mattresses, pillows, towels, showers, and service! I always get my best sleep in a Holiday Inn Express and am always comfortable and feel at home (even though I'm on the road).

They also have great business centers with free printing that I utilize almost every trip. Free high speed internet (that actually works) as well!

If you want a great hotel experience I recommend Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56bailey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2008

We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located away from the center of town. The hotel is new and was very quiet. Our room was very clean and spacious. Next time we are in Bend, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

For $150 per night we reserved a room on the top floor of the Holiday Inn Express on the back side facing the cascade mountians. The view was ok, though most of it was a road with little traffic and lots and lots of juniper trees. (you don't pay for the view here)

Our room was fairly modern (hotel is less than 10 years old), complete with refridgerator, microwave, iron and hair dryer. I couldn't help thinking that for the price they charged us, there could have been some better amenities, such as a larger tv, maybe even lcd. A dvd player would have been nice too.

The breakfast area was nice, there was a great selection of food in the morning. I saw fruit, doughnuts, muffins, and even some hot items that you don't usually find in continental breakfast.

The pool was very small and too cold, indoor pools should not be hard to keep above 50 degrees. The fitness room, adjacent to the pool is nice, has a few fitness machines I couldn't help but laugh at the use of mirrors at the back to make is seem as if the room is larger than it really is.

Service was good, but in the evening they only have one person at the front desk, there was a long line of people waiting one of the nights we were there, and they didn't look very happy.

Overall this is a very nice hotel, and I have no complaints about it, but I don't feel it was worth the price paid, but considering the parking lot was full the entire time we were there, apparently not many people feel the same way I do.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

The staff were so great, I really wanted to love this hotel, but the beds were so hard, they bruised my hips! We had them bring us some comforters to sleep on, and they were so thin we had to double both of them and have them just under our torso to be able to sleep.

The showers were great, and the kids loved the pool. I was also impressed that they switched up the breakfast a little each morning.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galavantersjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Very disappointed that original reservation was not honored. Manager thought a pull out couch bed is the same as a regular double bed. Not at all willing to provide me and my elderly mother with the room we reserved nearly 2 months before. I won't stay there again. I've never had problems with HI before but I'm done now. So much for customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 274Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

This Holiday Inn Express is a little distance from downtown Bend. It is a short drive to shopping and restaurants. Our room was clean and quiet with a pleasant view. The staff was very friendly and helpful with local information.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
Thank ejbOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
471 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
177 reviews
5.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bend

Address: 20615 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701-8145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $112 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend is nestled in the heart of Central Oregon. Just as Bend serves as this region s hub for shopping, dining, and recreation, the hotel serves as the most valuable lodging alternative in Bend and is conveniently located to all the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Mount Bachelor, the Deschutes River, Cascade Mountain Range, and the Deschutes National Forest create a paradise for winter recreation such as alpine skiing, cross county skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating, sledding and snowmobiling. Warmer weather brings with it golfing, water skiing, rock climbing and mountain biking. The list is only limited by your imagination. Located just off of Highway 97 north of downtown Bend, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend features 99 guest rooms and suites, meeting facilities for up to 75 people, a business center, indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and fitness center. All guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast bar each morning of their stay. The hotel also features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and complimentary local phone calls. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend and enjoy all that we have to offer. Allow our knowledgeable staff to guide you to an exciting world of things to do and see, or sleep late and lounge around the pool. Either way, we have what you re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bend Hotel Bend
Holiday Inn Bend
Bend Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing