We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bend
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Located at North end of Bend, HEI has easy access to both Bend and Redmond. It's a basic, competent chain hotel and made a fine base camp for our high desert activities. Our room had a nice view of the mountains on the quiet side of the building and was very comfortable and clean. The hot breakfast was substantial, if bland, and all the common areas clean and attractive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have mountain views and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opera_lover054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

service was very nice, i got at very late night hours without booking
nothing bad about the room and price was 150$ which is not that bad value
location is about 5 minutes drive from bend city
overall not that bad

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Most comfortable bed ever in motel! We had a king on the 3rd floor and the bed and pillows were so comfortable I slept like I was home! Then I forgot my iPad in the room and when I called they quickly recovered it from the room, put it I'm the safe for me until I could return a couple days later. I was very greatful!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prettylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have stayed here a few times and the overall accommodations have been adequate. However on one trip many months ago I noticed that the outside entrances to the parking lot were never locked. When I inquired about this at the front desk the next morning I was told that the card reader was broken and new parts were on order. The management felt that leaving the doors unlocked was more convenient for guests as opposed to having a secured hotel. This did not make me feel very safe staying at this location since anybody has access to the building without having to use the lobby entrance.
Returned for another stay, booked using my points and was very pleased that I was upgraded to a better room based on my membership status. Well, when I was using the parking lot entrance late in the night I noticed that the card reader was still broken and the doors are still unlocked at all times. This I find to be a problem, I choose to stay at hotels that do not have open access due to obvious safety concerns. I reported this problem to the Holiday Inn Website and was informed that my concerns were forwarded to the hotel management. I have never received any response. I will be utilizing other hotels in the area from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear TRC70,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had surrounding the condition of the parking lot. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

One of the better HIE rooms I have ever had. We had a jacuzzi king suite and it was wonderful. The staff was very cordial, the room was clean and very comfortable. Excellent bed. I would certainly stay here again if I am ever in Bend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Toje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed over night. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and a nice size. Nice thick towels. Super comfy bed and bedding. Nice indoor pool and hot tub that seemed clean and well maintained. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on business. Staff was very friendly and check in/out a breeze. Room nice size and clean, bed comfortable. Standard breakfast for HiEx hotel line and filling. I had upper room facing west (quiet side as well!) and the view of the mountains on the next clear morning was spectacular. Hotel is north of main part of town along Hwy 97 so no downtown walking here. Overall, I was satisified with this hotel and would stay here for next business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are quieter. Also view of mountains on west side is nice with upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
4.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bend

Address: 20615 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701-8145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $104 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend is nestled in the heart of Central Oregon. Just as Bend serves as this region s hub for shopping, dining, and recreation, the hotel serves as the most valuable lodging alternative in Bend and is conveniently located to all the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Mount Bachelor, the Deschutes River, Cascade Mountain Range, and the Deschutes National Forest create a paradise for winter recreation such as alpine skiing, cross county skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating, sledding and snowmobiling. Warmer weather brings with it golfing, water skiing, rock climbing and mountain biking. The list is only limited by your imagination. Located just off of Highway 97 north of downtown Bend, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend features 99 guest rooms and suites, meeting facilities for up to 75 people, a business center, indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and fitness center. All guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast bar each morning of their stay. The hotel also features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and complimentary local phone calls. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend and enjoy all that we have to offer. Allow our knowledgeable staff to guide you to an exciting world of things to do and see, or sleep late and lounge around the pool. Either way, we have what you re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bend Hotel Bend
Holiday Inn Bend
Bend Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing