We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average HiEx but nice view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bend
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on business. Staff was very friendly and check in/out a breeze. Room nice size and clean, bed comfortable. Standard breakfast for HiEx hotel line and filling. I had upper room facing west (quiet side as well!) and the view of the mountains on the next clear morning was spectacular. Hotel is north of main part of town along Hwy 97 so no downtown walking here. Overall, I was satisified with this hotel and would stay here for next business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are quieter. Also view of mountains on west side is nice with upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute - approx. $110 on hotelclub. Room was clean but the fridge and heater were incredibly noisy (couldn't have either on to sleep). Breakfast was okay but the "hot" part was a bit sketchy looking - I'd stick to cereal and yogurt.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Affinitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Affinitz,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stay there for one night during my road trip with friends. I book a room for 5 people but at the time we arrived, we found that it is a room with only two beds. We went downstairs to ask the front desk. She said she will send a rollable bed to our room. I am ok with that until we found out that we got $15 charge in the next morning for that rollable bed. I have never got an extra charge for a rollable bed before in others Holiday Inn Express and other hotels I have stayed so far. The story would be totally different if she told me in advance that the hotel will charge for that rollable bed. Now Holiday Inn Express is not our first choice anymore.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Anon232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Anon232,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. However, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the service rates. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here on Business midweek. Staff were very nice, and processed my check in promptly. No issues with my room. Pretty average, furnishings a bit dated, bed was comfortable, bathroom good size, heater/AC quiet. Cleanliness was not quite up to speed. Housekeeping should consider wiping down the microwave. Overall, I would stay here again no problem. Bend room rates for some reason are higher than average. I believe a lack of quality affordable accommodations is the reason.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank MetalSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I found this hotel perfectly fine for a one night business trip to Bend, although it's several miles from downtown Bend, north towards Redmond. i found myself backtracking into Bend the next morning for our meetings. Nevertheless the room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast selection was very nice, with fresh fruit, omelettes, sausage patties, made to order pancakes, fruit juices, yogurt, cinnamon buns, tea and coffee. I did not appreciate, however, the styrofoam and plastic plates and spoons and plastic cups - especially in a "green" town like Bend. One would think they could find something more environmentally friendly.

The carpeting is due for a change - it is dirty and worn in the high traffic areas - the the room was comfortable and very quiet. If you don't mind two queens, request a room on the third floor facing west so you get a spectacular view of the Cascade mountains from your window. There are no king bed rooms on the west side, only queens, which seemed odd, but the queen bed was perfectly fine and the mountain view was spectacular in the morning.

If you are a Priority Club member, they should give you a complimentary bottle of water when you check in - important when you're in the high desert as it's very dry.

They have a very nice, small indoor pool.

Next time I will try to stay more central to town, but the price, under $90, was worth it this time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side, third floor, face the Cascade mountain range and are away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LegacyPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear LegacyPlanner,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is lovely to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the breakfast program. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCarec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Spent one night and found the room clean and comfortable. After a long drive from Portland, we were welcomed at the desk with a couple bottles of cold water by friendly desk staff. Even though the hotel is very close to a major road (US 97), the room was quiet and we slept very well in our comfy king bed. I was surprised to see nice bath amenities (Bath & Body Works).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed for a one night stop over. Judging on the decor the place seems a little dated but I found it to be clean and the staff to be very friendly. Breakfast was good with a wide selection to choose from. Rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
467 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
177 reviews
5.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bend

Address: 20615 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701-8145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $113 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend is nestled in the heart of Central Oregon. Just as Bend serves as this region s hub for shopping, dining, and recreation, the hotel serves as the most valuable lodging alternative in Bend and is conveniently located to all the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Mount Bachelor, the Deschutes River, Cascade Mountain Range, and the Deschutes National Forest create a paradise for winter recreation such as alpine skiing, cross county skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating, sledding and snowmobiling. Warmer weather brings with it golfing, water skiing, rock climbing and mountain biking. The list is only limited by your imagination. Located just off of Highway 97 north of downtown Bend, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend features 99 guest rooms and suites, meeting facilities for up to 75 people, a business center, indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and fitness center. All guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast bar each morning of their stay. The hotel also features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and complimentary local phone calls. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bend and enjoy all that we have to offer. Allow our knowledgeable staff to guide you to an exciting world of things to do and see, or sleep late and lounge around the pool. Either way, we have what you re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bend Hotel Bend
Holiday Inn Bend
Bend Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing