We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the Phoenix Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Better than the Phoenix Inn”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I liked the updates and the fact that there is a bar and some walk away food in the lobby. It still feels like an off the beaten path hotel from a service perspective, however you just can't beat the location in downtown Bend. There is no reason not to stay here, but not many to make it a must stay location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    152
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
131
149
16
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree in Bend recently while on business in the area. The last time I was in the area I stayed at The Oxford, so was a little leary about this hotel, but overall the stay was very good and I would stay at either hotel again without hesitation. They are located across the street from each other with very easy walking access to shops, restaurants, brew pubs and the river. The doubletree has been recently renovated and the room furnishings were new and very nice. Internet access and breakfast was included in the room rate that I had, internet was fast and reliable and the breakfast had a wide variety and the food was very good. I did not have a chance to use the pool or gym as the weather was too nice outside to exercise indoors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your business. We hope you will return in the future and check out our fitness room and pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The center of everything! If you want to walk about the downtown area and the frequent activities, no need to get in your car to get there. If you have business beyond walking distance, you will be not more than 15 minutes to the outskirts of town in any direction. Smiling staff that never make you feel you are a bother. Good breakfast selection. Comfortable beds. The view could be better, but you will not be far from walking to beautiful vistas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We greatly appreciate your kind words, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bend, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

the only part of the experience that was a positive (aside from a comfortable bed) was the check out person who was able to explain why the touted Iip-out process hadn't yet been programmed into the system. Poorly designed room with furniture that seemed mismatched. Never found the light switches for the lights I wanted to use. A bar of; soap and one towel for each of the separate shower/shave facilities. I've had better accomodations at lesser touted motels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We appreciate your ideas to make our hotel even better. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, british columbia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bend, Oregon, for one night (July 2, 2014) while on a motorcycle trip through the North Western States. The location of the DoubleTree by Hilton is excellent, and you can walk to everything in Old Town Bend.

When staying in Bend, one has to remember that the town has really thrived off of the tourist industry, yet strangely, accommodation in the Old Town is hard to come by. The DoubleTree by Hilton takes advantage of this fact, with a rate of $179.55 plus $17.96 in fees and taxes (total cost of $197.51) for a single basic king room on the AAA rate.

I found my room (134) to be clean and the bed comfortable. Linens and towels were of average quality, and the washroom was basic, but acceptable. The furnishings were appropriate to the DoubleTree by Hilton brand; but remember, this is a motor lodge, not a five star hotel.

On a scale of 1 to 10, where 1 is terrible and 10 is excellent, I give the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bend, Oregon a solid 7.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your business and feedback, come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Do yourself a favor and treat yourself the DoubleTree in Bend. From the moment I walked in the door I felt as though I were visiting good friends. Everyone treated me great even though I was only staying for one night on business. Being able to walk out the side door and right into downtown was perfect to take in the local scene without having to worry about driving anywhere. One of my favorite hotels in the country.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Can't begin to tell you how much your feedback means to us. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree, please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Make sure you get a reservation in advance as hotels in Bend book fast in the summer. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and clean. Great location! My only complaint would be that if your paying upwards of 250 a night they should comp the breakfast. They charge around 10 dollars for an average to nicer breakfast spread. But if you only eat a small portions its a rip off!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank JTLigonier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your business.. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our breakfast department. Comments such as yours, help us to be a better hotel. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing