We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 20, 2014

It was a bit pricey, but the accommodations and entire staff were great. Everything was clean, convenient and well done. It's a great hotel to relax in. You are probably paying a premium for the location, and the hotel is located in a very nice area with lots of shops, bars and restaurants so I highly recommend that you reserve some time to take a stroll and check things out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 541 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

The rooms at this Double Tree are always nice, clean, and comfortable. The location is perfectly located in downtown Bend, OR, which makes walking to restaurants and coffee easy. The Double Tree also offers great value for either business or personal escapes. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tim0thyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your business and feedback, we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We all liekd the hotel amentaties and close location to downtown. What we didn't like was the lack of direction because the main lobby entrance was closed due to construction. My party came after a long day of work and walked around the entire building looking for an entrace to the hotel. Our rooms were over the driveway and we saw person after person confused with the closure/construction. Had we been disabled; it would have put a serious burden on us. I recommend that when there is constrcution like this in the futre that a Pedestrain Detour plan is created, reviewd and followed. It keeps the company in compliance with ADA law. Even a sign with an arrow would have hlepd. All the sign said was entrance on the "north side"; who knew which way is north, evreyone can follow an arrow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very nice rooms and the provided breakfast was great. Short distance to downtown and close to many good restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are quiet and comfortable and well appointed. Meeting space was adequate and the provided cookies and beverages hit the spot. First time staying here and will definitely return for future meetings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

And no signs pointing to the side door that was the only way in. Carrying bags from the parking lot around the property looking for a way in was not pleasant and there are no signs or indications - just big orange fences everywhere. Otherwise, a nice hotel with a good room, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your patience during out outside construction. We know this can be an inconvenience and apologize for any disturbances your encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Can't beat the location near downtown, but the rooms are just average mid-range accommodations. I don't understand why hotels use cheap, noisy a/c units position right next to the bed. Quite, more efficient units are available. Not a lot of choice in Bend, so I'll probably stay here again or upgrade to the Oxford Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree for your stay in Bend. We are currently working to upgrade our heating and cooling units in our guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went for a week of business in Bend. Tough NOT to enjoy doing business in Bend. Double Tree was good but not great. Lot of construction and pool repairs going on. They do have a very convenient breakfast every morning and nice people serving it. The location is A++. right in the middle of the city's edge. Close to the park, It isn't the best but it is a good hotel for a fair price. I have stayed there every time I have traveled to Bend and will continue to stay there.

Room Tip: There are several rooms with little balconies. get one if available , great views of Broken Top &...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased to hear that you will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $156 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing