We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Great location, comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Double Tree is in a perfect location in downtown Bend, OR. Park and walk everywhere. The rooms were very comfortable and I highly recommend. The hotel feels like it has been recently updated and it has a nice bar area in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tim0thyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for chosing the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bend, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    158
    48
    13
    8
See reviews for
137
159
18
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Close to downtown Bend, this DoubleTree is in a great location. It has been recently renovated so it is mostly clean but... Some of the main furniture pieces look like they were recycled with some new items to just meet DoubleTree standards (all in good shape and clean, just look dated). The shower/bath enclosures also look like they were missed in the renovation and although they are clean, appear dingy from years of use. Breakfast is where I think they fail the worse. They charge $10 for pre-made egg omelet things and self-made waffles that you might expect at a Fairfield Inn (or lower). The sausages don't look done and the bacon is always soaking in some oily pool of water.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very excited with the first phase of our renovation and conversion to DoubleTree by Hilton. With the conversion, we are offering a double points promotion for all Hilton Hhonors members. If you haven't already become a member, we would be happy to help with that.

The second phase of our renovations include bathroom upgrades, I would agree they are ready for a new look, but very clean and well taken care of.

Additionally we are continously adding new items to our breakfast and the guests seem to be pleased with the options. Currently we serve crepes, sausage, bacon, quiche, furtadas, fresh fruit, and will be adding a build your own parfait option as well.

Please come see us soon to experience our ever changing upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel, formerly the Phoenix Inn, is located in downtown Bend, Oregon, and is extremely convenient to local restaurants. The service is still very good, as is the quality of the stay. The cookies are delightful, the breakfast is very fulfilling, and the room quality is great. I love staying at this property and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words in regard to our hotel and your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

After staying at the Bend Doubletree for work this week, I now have this hotel on my radar for future work trips to Bend (great downtown Bend location) and future vacation stays in Bend (family friendly, clean, nice staff, good space, amenities). The hotel is quiet, there are a million Showtime cable channels (seriously, at least a dozen) and other cable channels (and the flat screen TV did not have that annoying 5 second delay when going from one channel to the next), you get your Doubletree hot cookie at check-in (never a bad thing unless you have a nut allergy), and they have really super nice staff.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view that faces West, with the hopes you get to see the Cascade Mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your recommendation for west facing rooms, the Cascade Mountain Range is a wonderful site to see.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The new Doubletree Hotel (originally the Phoenix Inn) is a great place to stay. It's location in downtown is excellent and makes it easy to walk to restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly, breakfast is great, the Starbucks and bar is a needed addition.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Starbucks addition, we've had a lot of fun getting it up and running and the guests love the option. Thank you for your business, we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very close to the main part of town, Art Walk, shopping, restaurants. Very clean amenities, super nice staff. Greeted warmly by everyone I encountered. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Oh, and the breakfast was a great added feature!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darla1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback- I too enjoy our breakfast. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great hotel and nice little bar in lobby. Great rooms with comfortable beds. I recommend this hotel when staying in Bend. Walking distance to all stores downtown, especially close to the Deschutes Public House!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your business, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing